CULINARY COMPETITION! My breakfast pizza!



Breakfast pizza

Pizza! Who doesn’t like pizza?

I once read that "Pizza is not a 'trend' it's a way of life.”

Empty plates! What mom doesn't like to see empty plates?

Today I am going to share my breakfast pizza with you... again.
It is a must try!
Not only will your family love it but so will you as it is quick and easy to make plus it leaves mom, or dad, with limited dishes and feeling good.

First things first and that is the ingredients.

As long as you have eggs and milk you can use whatever you have in your fridge or cupboard. I’ve also discovered that those leftovers of yesterday are ideal for a breakfast pizza topping.

Ingredients:


  • 6 – 8 eggs (depends on how big your pan or skillet is and how many mouths you have to feed. I have a 50 cm pan so I use 8 eggs
  • 100 – 150 ml milk (depends on the number of eggs you are going to use. The same as how you make scrambled eggs)
  • Oil, butter or margarine
  • Cheese
  • Seasoning (salt & pepper)
  • Whatever filling you want to use. I used bacon, salami, and tomato.



The base


  • Beat the eggs and the milk together
  • Put some olive oil, butter, or margarine in the same pan that you cooked your ingredients in
  • As soon as the pan is hot add the egg mixture to it
  • Season the mixture with salt and pepper
  • Bake it just so that it comes together (not totally cooked)



The topping


Don’t be shy with that topping. You can top this pizza with enough finger licking food.
  • If the topping is already cooked, food from the previous day, you don’t have to do anything to it.
  • If it is still raw, for example, bacon, you put some oil olive, butter, or margarine in the pan and give it a quick fry.
  • Once cooked you take it out of the pan and place it in a bowl to be used later.

How to pack your breakfast pizza


Once your base is ready you start packing your pizza.



As you can see, I loaded the pizza with the ingredients. First with the salami and then with the bacon. As for the tomato, I only put it on ¼ of the pizza as not all of us like tomato. I love bacon and banana and would normally put some banana on my ¼ of the pizza.

What is a pizza without cheese?

That is the last thing that you will add to your pizza, some grated cheese.

I only used cheddar cheese on this breakfast pizza but again, you can use whatever cheese you like even blue cheese.

Once you have added the cheese you need to bake the pizza in the oven for +/- 10 minutes. You can even cook it further on the stove.

Your pizza is ready to be cut into 8 pieces and served hot once the egg is cooked and the cheese has melted.

The result


Now for the end result as asked for in the contest…



Akabera… обробка… terminar… finish or in my language, Afrikaans… KLAAR!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  

I was told that you added some CHEESE to this bread thingy without inviting me! 😈

Haha!
Not to worry, I kept enough cheese back for you for next week (•ิ‿•ิ)
Now I wonder if I should use the word "careale" as my I spy word next week.

You can spy with any word you want but not with my CHEESE (•ิ‿•ิ)

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @nahela

TEAM 4 CURATORS

@nahela Thank you!
It is appreciated! 🎕

 last year 

banner.png

Thank you!

Wow amazing 🤩
I just realized that you have a hidden talent for cooking 🍕 😍 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Hats off my lovely sista 🥳

Anyway, I am pizza lover, too 🍕💝🤗
Big thank you for sharing the recipes ☺️

I LOVE cooking but I like to do it the easy way.
My sister tells me I am the queen of "one pot cooking" (•ิ‿•ิ)

Thanks for the visit and the engagement!

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @nadiaturrina at 55%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66