"My Photo Memories" No.16

in Ukraine on Steem2 months ago

Hello amazing community members, I hope you all are doing well and my publication meets you well. I remain my humble self, and I'm here today to talk about this interesting photo memories by @yetaras and how excited I am to jump on it.

Photo memories brings this sense of certain emotions you feel within you. It's where you see a time you can either laugh or feel sad and sober.

IMG_20240515_215526.jpg

Today, I present you to the journey of growth. Ah, if I can't see myself growing, I certainly can see my cousins grow. How time flies with them. They are a family of six(6), four children(4), two(2) girls and two(2) boys. Their names are; Miracle, Success, Godspower and Goodluck. These babies, I have watched them grow up beautifully and with good care.

They do come over to my place once school is on break and we get to spend some time together. I remember when the eldest was born, she was always crying profusely and annoyingly, especially when she wants to sleep, you can imagine that. The entire place becomes a crying zone because she wants to sleep or even take a nap. And she really loved snacks when she was growing up and she still does, doesn't really like to eat food.

IMG_20240515_215509.jpg

They've grown up to a stage of starting secondary school, so we now hardly see each other because boarding schools only allow visit to your ward just once(1) in a month. So her visiting days falls on days I'm always busy, a weekday. I haven't seen her in a long while. She doesn't have a phone yet till when she's done with secondary school (so she can focus on her books).

I and my family then planned to go visit them when she returned home, it was an emotional period for me, I've missed her so much, her siblings too, they've all grown as compared to the last time I saw them, like a year plus ago. I couldn't hold back from the hugs and gist about what we've missed in each other's lives. She didn't forget to remind me that she'll soon be taller than me.

IMG_20240515_215457.jpg

Meanwhile, the two boys now play too much and they get to show me loads of their items and tell me about their school friends. I didn't feel like leaving them that day.
This family means a lot to me, I've grown to see them as my younger siblings and the family welcomed us because we are related paternally.

I would like to invite @yelitzac, @inudi and @dove11 to join this contest, thank you.

Sort:  

Hi @noraandy,
You have spent some lovely time with your family. As more time passes, these will become beautiful memories of your life. Thank you for inviting me to the contest.❤️

Family time means a lot to me. Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51