MY CORNER OF THE WORLD #9. OLUMO ROCK

in Ukraine on Steem2 months ago

Greetings beautiful people of Ukraine on Steem community,I hope you're all doing great. So, today I'm here for this exciting contest brought to us by @bazer about my corner of the world.

Today, I was opportune to visit one of the oldest rock in my country. So my friend called me and said w should take a little trip to Abeokuta to see the talked about rock.

IMG_20240524_193750.jpg

From the entrance, you have to pay a gate fee of a token and if you want you can hire a guide who will take you around and explain the entire place to you. At first, since I'm scared of height, I wondered how I would reach the top of the rock.

The ambient from the gate was amazing, you can feel a different kind of air touching you. I was super excited to begin the tour. The guide did let us know that this rock is called THE OLUMO ROCK and it's located in the south-western part of Nigeria.

IMG_20240524_193804.jpg

This is in the city of Abeokuta, Ogun state. It was normally used as a very good fortress for the people of this region during their warfare between the inter-tribe in the 19th century. I was able to try and climb the rock to the top side, to kill the fear and also see things, there's a hidden cafe inside it too.

IMG_20240524_193826.jpg

There's also an Iroko tree in the middle of this huge rocks that has been there for over 200years. I must say, it was fun touring around this place and learning things about this place. I and my friend did have fun.

I would like to invite @blessedlife, @josepha and @zekanem to join this contest, thank you.

Sort:  

Hi! What a nice journey visiting this natural space. It's interesting to know the history related to this huge rock. I'm glad you got over fear and enjoyed climbing it.

Best of wishes. Thanks for inviting me.

Que buen paseo amiga y una vista muy linda que bueno que si pudistes subir a pesar de tus temores éxitos 🫂

 2 months ago 

So beautiful, places and you☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42