Contest | Color palette | WHITE FLOWERS!

in Ukraine on Steemlast year (edited)

Hello friend,

I hope you are all well. This is my participation in the #colorpalette contest organized by @olesia this week. Congratulations to the winners of last week's contest. And I thank @olesia for running this contest almost every week.

Today's color is white. For this contest, I hope to submit a few pictures of white lilies, zinnias, anthuriums and wathusudda flowers along with some details. Below are the pictures of those beautiful flowers.

Lily Flowers

Scientific name :- Lilium

20230621_111923.jpg

20230621_111937.jpg

There are several types of lilies and these pictures show a white lily. I took these pictures when I went to Asapu to perform sil. There these lilies had offered to the chaitya. Lily is a type of flowering plant with white, pink and yellow colors that stand out in many countries like roses.

The lilies in this picture are known as true lilies. These lilies are native to the Northern Hemisphere. These flowers are best grown in temperate climates. In our country, these types of lilies are cultivated in areas like Nuwara Eliya with a cold climate.

White Anthurium Flowers

Scientific name :- Anthurium

20230621_112002.jpg

20230621_112014.jpg

Here are two pictures of white anthurium flowers. I took these pictures from my aunt's garden. Red and white anthurium flowers were planted there. Generally, red anthurium flowers are slightly larger than white anthurium flowers and this white anthurium flower is slender and elongated. The leaves here are also slightly smaller than the leaves of the red anthurium plant.

Some people call this flower peace lily. You can even see pictures of these flowers when you search for peace lily on the internet.

White Zinnias Flowers

Scientific name :- Zinnia

20230621_111951.jpg

Zinnias are a popular flower that everyone knows. And zinnias can be introduced as an easy-to-breed flower species that is commonly grown by almost everyone. I took this picture of a white zinnia, in our garden. Especially these flowers are grown for beauty.

Since I have already talked about Zenias in several articles, I will not talk more about Zennias in this article.

Wathusudda Flower / Pinwheel Flowers

Scientific name :- Tabernaemontana divaricata

20230621_111910.jpg

20230621_123730.jpg

20230621_123719.jpg

20230621_123702.jpg

The scientific name of Tabernaemontana divaricata, this flower species is known as wathusudda flower in our country. But this flower is also known as pinwheel flower and crape jasmine. There are several types of Wathusudda flowers and these pictures show two such types of flowers, in our garden. These are usually grown for offering. Wathusudda flowers are native to South Asia, China and Southeast Asian countries.

Wathusudda flower is a flower with five petals and these flowers are only available in white color. As I said, there are several types of wathusudda and they differ from each other depending on the nature of the petals and the size of the flower. These pictures show pictures of wathusudda flowers with round petals and pictures of wathusudda flowers with oblong petals.

I hope you enjoyed my article. And I would like to invite my friends @greenman, @shohana1 and @enamul17 to participate this amazing contest.

Catagory Photography
Camera used Handphone(Samsung A30)
Object White flowers
Location Galle - Srilanka
Application editor -
Photographer @nishadi89

🌸 Thanks for reading 🌸


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Wow amazing collection of white flowers dear. Thanks for the invitation Nishadi, I wish you success 💖

My pleasure dear ❤

 last year 

banner.png

Thanks for your support ❤

Beautiful post. I wish you. And I need a help from you. saku49539#2917 this is my discord. please contact me.

Okay. Thank you ☺️

Hi,
I could not contact you. This is my discord ID, nishadi89#3276

Thank you. I sent a request.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45