"My photo memories" answer #22| Love!

in Ukraine on Steem2 months ago

IMG_20240331_083546_642.jpg

Have you ever wondered why emotions usually hold people down to a point in their lives that they have no option?

I am a love personified, and I usually express a powerful sense of empathy.

One Sunday morning, I got dressed for service because it was on a Sunday, and in my house, Sunday means church. I am a lover of God, and a visit to his house every week gladdens my heart and gives me power and encouragement to continue being a love person.

The service lasted for 2 hours, after which I exchanged pleasantries with some friends and pastors. It was a very beautiful service in the house of God; the word I received was so powerful that I was sober.

It hit me so hard to know that I was lagging behind in some areas of my life, but after the sermon, I took up the mantle to do better. That was a true memory that I can't forget easily.

On my way home, I met a young boy who drew my attention to where he was standing, telling me that he has not eaten since morning and was very hungry. When asked of his mother, the boy said his mother went out to sell some goods.

Wow, I was surprised that a woman could lock her sun outside to go sell on a Sunday morning. I only helped the young boy with what to eat and left. Oh, this memory played so much in my head and I felt bad for so many people out there who cannot even fend for themselves.

Well, let's continue my story. When I got home, I had a quick meal and rested for just 20 minutes because I had an event to catch up. I dressed up for the event immediately I woke up and was very happy at my look.

IMG_20240623_113838_505.jpg

You will agree with me that a love guru must always look like it: beautiful, smart, wear a sexy smile, and wear a charming dress. I can't preach love and empathy and still not look like it.

It was a very beautiful weather to go out and have some fun. I found my way out to the event I was invited to; oh, I was all happy and eager to put a smile on someone's face.

Just as I thought, it happened while in the tricycle. I met some people who looked cool and nice, but just as we were discussing, I noticed they had just a few dollars with them, and that won't be enough to carry them to their destination. Well, I offered to help since I had some cash with me.

1719318702827.jpg

The event was a memorable one full of fun. I met a friend with his baby boy, and it was a nice time with them. We had a long chitchat, and the baby was so fun to be with.

He enjoyed my company and took my phone for games. Wow, how this little boy was knowledgeable enough to play games with my phone was a smart one, and that amazed me so much.

After the long stay at the event, we all left together because they came with their car, so they dropped me off at a bus stop, and I found my way home.

Each photo plays a beautiful memory in my mind, and a glance at the photos gladdens my heart.

All images are my property!

Sort:  

You are so amazing doing all this charity work. I had to pause and reread again about a boy who had no food to eat and you had to offer him meal. That's very good of you. However, I will like to ask.. what really transpired/inspired you to do all this things...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62