Contest - "Object of the Week" #59. Aceh bag crafts

in Ukraine on Steemlast year (edited)

To fill my spare time, I come from Aceh and want to try to make a short story about the typical Aceh bag craft product. I have been making Aceh bag handicraft products for a long time and are still ongoing.

Aceh Kerawang motif handicraft

FB_IMG_1560795270891.jpg

FB_IMG_15693262519673075.jpg

Screenshot_20230128-125744_1.jpg

I call the Aceh filigree bag handicraft product a gift or ("Bungong Jarou Sovenir Aceh") in the local language. After a decade, Tas Aceh still exists as a brand for embroidered bags. I, working since 2014, have raised the flag of my business with the name I mentioned earlier.

At first, I produced various Prada cloth bags with Acehnese filigree characteristics. Now, I make 20 types of handicraft products which are done by 7 artisans, 3 men and 4 women. These products include men's bags, wallets, women's bags, and clothing bags,

I explained, the Aceh bag craft product that I follow follows the trend of today's bag fashion, but still with Acehnese filigree characteristics. Everything is done in my own place of business. For the price of Aceh bag handicraft products, I set prices ranging from IDR 150,000 to IDR 750,000.

Until now, Aceh's bag production has sold around 100 to 200 pieces per month. The shape of the Acehnese filigree bag is very different from the shape of bags in general. I ordered the material from outside Aceh, for example in Jakarta. Meanwhile, the process of making Aceh bag crafts and their embroidery takes about 1 week.

Aceh filigree bag

IMG-20190920-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20190713-WA0020.jpg

However, the marketing strategy for Aceh bag craft products is to be marketed directly in the Aceh region such as Banda Aceh and Sabang. In addition, I also often participate in national craft exhibitions and international (Asian) exhibitions. I also market Aceh filigree bag products through social media such as Facebook and Instagram.

IMG_20220312_111113.jpg

IMG20201217183334.jpg

In running a business, I am not too ambitious to grow my business. however, I chose the Aceh openwork bag craft business to be limited to a home industry. It's just this big, I have a lot of work, it's better to have a small business that is healthy and can run well, small is beautiful, which doesn't want to be complicated.

So far, I have been able to support several craftsmen and SMEs of Acehnese filigree bags from the income collected from the sale of Aceh filigree bags. The income I earn is enough even more than enough. Just a glimpse that I can tell, hopefully it will be useful for myself, Thank you for your attention, apologize for oversight and mistakes.

I am very grateful to the teams that have supported the content. Today I summarize the results of the contest "Object of the week" #59 created by @strecoza . as a content creator

best wishes always: @muniss

Sort:  
 last year 

Я так розцмію, що ви самі робите ці сумки. То ж це треба не в цей конкурс об'єкту ,а в рубрику "Handmade". Тож я ваш допис забираю в іншу рубрику.

Thank you for your attention and visit. This is the work of one of the regions, maybe there it is very different from the crafts here. It is said to be a cottage industry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73