"My photo memories" contest #18

MY PHOTO MEMORIES

Hello fellow steemians from all over the globe, greetings to you all, I hope you guys are doing great. Today I'm back with an interesting story/moment in my life.

I was born and have ever remained in the most humble works of life. Each time I stumble on this photo is like reliving a thousand moments all over again and I have never been happier than I am this moment .

1000028009.jpg

After completing my secondary school set, I didn't have support from anybody, not even my relatives. I had to go look for a monthly paying job whatsoever.
Fortunately and unfortunately, the only job that was available as at then was a bakery job and I couldn't cope with it. Not at all. So I had to do away and keep searching for an alternative.
After a couple of months, a long time friend of mine introduced me to a security job ( gateman) in which I had no experience of such before.
As a young guy at that moment, I didn't have an option, so I decided to follow up the job.

On my arrival with my horrible face, my boss then, interviewed me and realized I was just a guy in the street who is yarning on what to do.
He had to give me the benefit of doubt in which I resumed the job immediately.

Firstly, I didn't have a passion for the job, no resilience.
When I watched on movies how gate men are being treated (slave), I see myself as part of the movement.
But one thing I was certain that, is not going to be permanent.
As the day progresses, I had to pass through torture, wisdom and pains.

1000028011.jpg

This picture reminds me of all the negative taught I have been thinking of.
However, I always had this in mind, that I am a great man with potential. And that my tomorrow will be greater than today.
This picture reflect my true moment in life and I have never for once been Happy with myself through out my serving/ stay as a security guard/gateman.
I was not particular about my pay, rather how long will I remain here and how am I going to excel in life.
But one thing I always believe in my life is that, my tomorrow will be greater than today.

1000026646.jpg

And today I came, I saw, and I conquer

I invite the following wonderful steemians to comment on my post and possibly participate in the contest, @goodybest @meeky3 @adachukwu @heriadi and @dove11.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65