"Again&Again || FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE

Again&Again:FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE

Hello fellow steemians across the globe 🌍. Hope you ALL are doing great and are enjoying your happy moments. I remain @Mbetobong and sincerely I'm super excited to be part of you/ participate in this amazing contest titled; MOVIE THAT YOU WATCH OVER & OVER AGAIN.

My sincere thanks to @Olesia for sponsoring the prize fun"..for the benefit of the community and the joy of the participants. May God God Almighty reward you abundantly.

The movie called for better or for worse came out on 7 February 2015 and I eventually stumbled on the movie in 2020 during the COVID -19 pandemic.
Though I am not a movie freak. But this particular movie got me and my time so much that I had to watch and rewatch it over and over again cos they is a lot of ingredients in it. I mean a lot of lessons to be learnt.
I don't know if to say, thank God for COVID because if not during the COVID I wouldn't have watched this movie not to talk of searching for this kind. Even though a friend refer me. This movie reminds me how I was wounded with love without having a second thought of my family advice.
There comes a time man must make a tough decision.

1000032419.jpg
Screenshot

At first, I know and for sure that love is blind.
Imagine pairing a 51 years old woman to a 37 years old man who even look 30...wow, what a world of possibility.
All I did is to wonder if love has gotten to this point 👉
It was just ridiculous.
But this movie, she would practically have been his mother instead of his romantic interest 🤣🤣🤣

In real sense, I've enjoy other movies with younger guys and older woman. Just imagine the magic in this movie.
A whole lot of questions keep boiling me...
Just imagine a woman who has a wedding planning business and a divorce lawyer 🤣

At first does the woman really love this guy?
How will she even get pregnant at 51?
Are they daring God?
Do women still look good at 51 or even 50?
Because at 50 look as you are halfway through the journey of life.
However, I drew a lot of lessons from the movie.
I even recommended the movie to one of my aunts who was having a marital problem and she even asked me for more of such.

But then, to me, I am not that picky or perhaps key into this kind of romance. It makes it look 40-60% or even 30-70%.
I think sometime love can rule the inner you.
For me, I trust the best conversation on the movie was the one he interacted his parent and said, his life cannot be written by her parent and moved out!

For better or for worse, one of the lessons I learnt from the movie is that.. never pause your life while waiting for a dream.

The two lovers where called Collin and Sophia.
When Collin and Sophia announced they want to marry!
Collins parent try to find ways to stop this union from happening. Even though Collin and Sophia didn't see eye to eye on other things. The put aside their differences.
Along they way, they find that there are not much difference when it comes to love. And that they should both want what is best for their children... If only it will come 🥲
I see for better or for worse as a very entertaining movie about true love.

Lessons learned from the movie ( for BETTER OR FOR WORSE)
  • From my own perspective, is not just about age. It convey a message that they are a lot of difficulties in our life we just need to be like Collin. Focus on our goals and dreams . We just need to figure out our strength.
    This the says; not everyone can become a great artist. But a great artist can come from anyway. Likewise ( Collin and Sophia).

  • Sometime in life u have to lose everything in order to gain everything. The Avengers ( Collin and Sophia) would have given up but the still when ahead. No matter what people says including his family.

  • I also learned that, one most believe in his or herself even if the have failed (considering the age of the woman Sophia) we all have fail at some point or the other in life.
Is "favorite movie" and "movie I'll watch again and again" the same thing?

No it is not the same things, any movie I will watch again and again is my favourite movie but not every favorite movie that I'd watch over and over again.

CONCLUSION

I know in every of our experience in life as humans, everything that happens to us, in us, around us, for us or even against us. All connect to make us- US.
And for sure we can never be complete for the task ahead had we not experienced those time, best we could do is to live through those moments and most importantly, believing that we will always triumph over it.

In that very movie, COLLIN won the heart ❤️ and dispute the doubt of so many people
I recommend you guys to watch this movie; FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE.

A big thanks to everyone for stopping by.
I invite @usoro01 @mile16 and @mybest to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53