Contest ||My favourite dish

in Ukraine on Steem2 years ago (edited)


Greetings to All...



Welcome today I am here to participate in the new contest organised in the Ukraine steem community which is about to tell about my favourite dish.

There are a lot of dishes in the list of my favourite ones such as my traditional dishes biryani ,Karahi,Nihari ,beef , Qourma and so on in the homemade dishes and in fastfoods there are a lot more.One of my most favourite dish in traditional dishes of mine is Beef Qourma today I will tell you all about it.

IMG-20220914-WA0024.jpg



Origin and histroy of beef Quorma



It does not have a long lasting history it is traditionally previous another country simply when we use to it made with simple beef with different additives to enhance its taste.

it's really easy to cook and also taste good in dinner or lunch as well whenever you want to eat.



When and where you first tried it



I am eating it since my childhood we used to cook beef in this way at home or on my favourite resturnats and hotels . But the first time when I cooked it with my hands was about 4 to 5 years ago now I use to cook it once in two weeks or once a week specially on the occassion of Eid when cows and goats are sacrified different people make a lot more dishes from the meat.



Why I like it



I like the beef Quorma due to its nutritional factors as well as due to its delicious taste.



Benefits of meat:



It is naturally source of Protein and also It is rich with Iron.Source of bioavailable nutrition. It help in muscle strength and maintenance of body . It helps in bone strength and bone functions. It maintain the brain function and heart health. It control the sugar level of blood.They also provide lots of other nutrients your body needs, like, iodine,iron, zinc, vitamins (especially B12) , essential fatty acids. So it will be good to eat meat and every week as part of our balanced diet to got extra nutrients as I described above.



Ingredients and prepration



Ingredients:Quantity
1.onion2 smaller size
2.Tomato1 large size
3. Ginger garlic paste1 tablespoon
4.Green chillies2 to 3
5.Red chilli3 teaspoon
6.Turmeric powder2 teaspoon
7.Yogurt1 bowl
8.Boiled beef meat1 kg
9.National korma masla1pack

20220914_135621.jpg

20220914_135837.jpg

20220914_140338.jpg

These are the ingredients for our dish.



Step 1



  • Take all the required ingredients.
  • First of all I put chopped onion into oil for fry.
  • After some time when the colour of onion is changed than I added chopped ginger garlic paste into onion.
  • When the ginger garlic paste is fryer than put green chillies and tomoto and into oil.
  • Cook all these things on low heat and then add red chillies in them.
  • Add a little water to the red chilli and cook on low heat for some time.
  • Added turmeric powder into red chillies and fryer on slow heat .

20220914_140517.jpg



Step 2



  • Then put boiled meat into fryer chillies and Qorma masla.
  • After adding meat it fryer for some time and the add yogurt into it.

20220914_140945.jpg



Step 3



  • After adding the yogurt to the meat, cook the meat for fifteen minutes.
  • When some water is dry it look this
  • When the yogurt water is completely dry, take the meat off the stove.

20220914_143110.jpg

So that was all about my favourite dish I hope you try it and also like its taste.

Regards
@mateenfatima

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Looks great 👍

Looks very delicious.
I've never known any meals cooked with yoghurt but I'll definately try this someday.

Thanks a lot friend it taste good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74