My entry to @olesia's Contest | Color palette | RED

in Ukraine on Steem2 years ago (edited)

image.png

This is a photo from my archive. It said in my social media account it was uploaded in 2013. This was when I had a camera. Now, I'm just using my phone. I believe it was at this time that I just bought a prime lens. I am fascinated by the deep of field and the aperture of that lens. So many memories.

This flower is a wild one that we had by our stairs. It's called Epidendrum orchid. Read more about that orchid here.
It was one of those days that I wanted to test the lens and finding a subject and this flower got me interested. I have other photos of this but the photos I saved in external drives were lost in the fire.

My camera stopped working a long time ago so for now I am just using my phone to take photos.

This is my entry to @olesia's Contest | Color palette | RED. Please feel free to read the post and check out the rules for this said contest. Remember to use your own photos.

Thank you @olesia for this contest!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I really wonder what sort of flower it is

Oh, I forgot to put that. I have to edit. It's called epidendrum orchid :)

 2 years ago 

thanks!

Welcome! :)

What a fun plant post🌿

 2 years ago 

Photo from a personal archive? Since there are doubts, because the logo of the site is in the photo.

Yup. That's just one of the logos that I used in my photos before, hence, personal archive for this is from my facebook account :) Since then, I have been using a lot of different watermarks in my photos depending on my mood lol!

Here are just a few of the photos I posted here in Steemit just to give you an example what I mean.

https://steemit.com/birdnestphotos/@leeart/my-entry-to-photo-fun-contest---2018-5-2-5-1-38

https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@leeart/nature-photo-challenge--home-bi-2018-4-5-16-21-33

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🤗

You're welcome :)

 2 years ago 

Good job. Very airy

Thanks so much for appreciating :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32