Entry For The Contest | Color palette | WHITE FLOWERS || By @lavanyalakshman

in Ukraine on Steem2 years ago (edited)

Hi all, This is my entry post, running in the #UkraineonSteem community. This week they are organising a white-colored flower . In my surroundings, I have plenty of white flowering plants, so I captured them. Hope all of you enjoy my collection.

In my post I don't apply any effects on my pictures; they are original captures I published here.

Collage_2022-08-30_20_00_05.jpg

College Of Collection

Flowers are one of God's beautiful creations. In seeking their beauty, we may get a lot of relaxation, presence of mind, and also reduce a lot of mental stress. So try to keep beautiful plants which give good fragrance. It helps to set our mood too. Not only does this improve our inner strength too,

In my surroundings, I capture around 7 varieties of white flower plants. I will try to give it's full details in my post. Some names I too don't know, but I'm trying to give their details.

All pictures were captured by me, using a Samsug M21 and I don't add any effects to my pictures.

1.Plumeria Champa



Yes, this plant's specific name is . Plumeria champa. This pant is available in different colours like red, white, pink, and yellow. But most prefer white at present. Because this plant grows in a small size, large members grow in their houses.It has long straight leaves with small flowers. We can grow this plant in a container very easily. That's why for indoor gardening, this plant is a good choice.

20220830_084037.jpg20220830_084019.jpg

It can grow up to 12 to 20 inches long and spread widely . These plants are also known as frangipani and Hawaiian lei flowers. It mostly blooms in the autumn season.It needs cool weather to see its beautiful flowers.

From these flowers we get a good smell. That's why we can keep those in our living room too. This plant is also used for ornamental purposes.

2. Cork tree from India


As its name indicates,it's not a plant. It grows like a big,straight tree. The majority of what we see are Indian road sides and villages.I have a lot of memories of it in my childhood. We prepare Flower Mala using those. It gives us an amazing fragrance.

This smell attracts snacks. That's why this plants do not plant in people's living areas. It is only possible to see cultivation lands, road sides, and other waste land places.

20220830_085510.jpg20220830_085459.jpg

It blossomed from April to December. These plants are completely covered with plenty of flowers at that time, so we don't see any leaves either.

3.Spider lily on the beach


This type of plant is generally visible in public parks. because it grows tall and wide. They also need good sunlight , unique soil, and good care.

20220830_085801.jpg

It can grow up to 2 feet. Those flowers don't have any fragrance, but they look so beautiful.

4. Pinwheelflower


Its common name is Crape jasmine, or Moonbeam. In this category, there are plenty of varieties.

Those are commonly seen in front of every home in South India.Because it blooms huge flowers at a time, for 5 to 7 months, we get flowers from it. Those are plants, not trees.

20220830_085344.jpg20220830_084412.jpg20220830_084037.jpg

So we can grow things in our indoor garden very easily. It doesn't need that much care either, just regular care is enough.

Those flowers we use in Pooja in our daily life.

5. Jasmine Night Flower


Those are not common, and very rarely visible. Those are medium-sized plants. We get plenty of flowers at a time. Those who have a good smell. Those flowers are mostly used in the preparation of Ayurvedic medicine.

These flowers are also known as Parijatflowers.

20220830_084854.jpg20220830_084830.jpg

These flowers come with 5 to 8 lobed white petals with an orange-red centre.

Those are very attractive and beautiful. In my area, those are very common.

6. Winter Jasmine-Nithya Malli Plant


This is also very common in South India. It's name indicates it blossoms throughout the year, but in its season it gets huge compared to other days.

20220829_083151.jpg20220829_083141.jpg

This is one variety in the jasmine category. It gives a good smell, but it's stale very early compared to other flowers.

It can grow in any environment and does not require much care.It grows very quickly.


I don't know its exact name. But locally we are called Nandhivadanam. It's also one type of jasmine.

In South India, we can see those in every home. It's also given flowers throughout the year. We mostly use those for our regular pooja needs. These plants grow to a medium size. Just one stem is enough to produce another plant.

20220829_083211.jpg20220829_083207.jpg

It grows quickly in any environment, and regular care is all that is required.

Another plant, this flowers first time I too seeing, no idea about it.But looking so beautiful. I cont pluck those, because those are in very height. So I don't know its fragrance details too.


20220830_090134.jpg

Those are my white coloured flower collections. I hope all of you enjoyed it.

I would like to invite my friends to join in this amazing contest @alfazmalek , @nadeesew, @kyrie1234 ,@jyoti-thelight and @marlyncabrera

Details about the contest can be found at Link by @olesia.

Thanks for reading and spending some time on my article.



Sort:  

These flowers are very beautiful. These flowers look very beautiful. Meanwhile, these flowers are called Champa.

Oh ok. Thanks for sharing its name and stopping my post.

Thanks for invite me on this contest, beautiful flowers captured by you....best wishes for win

This is indeed a beautiful collection, my dear @lavanyalakshman. I love old maids but specially the white ones; they look pretty. Flowers enlighten our day, and they are a reminder of the beauty of this world to make us feel blessed at least for a moment. I'll check the rules for this lovely contest. Thanks a lot for the invite :D

Thanks for sharing your view and stopping my post.

 2 years ago 

Дякую за участь 🌈

Its my pleasure. Its really wonderful contest from you. I am so happy to join here.

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🤗

 2 years ago 

Nice flowers

Thank you very much.

You entered this contest today with the most beautiful flower photography. Thank you very much for your photography.

Thank you my friend.

Beautiful collection of white flowers. All of these flowers are also found in my country.

Oh thats nice.. Thanks for stopping my post.

You will be fast in this competition because you have photographed many beautiful flowers. Wishing you all the best and good health

Wow beautiful collections of white flowers, all were awesome dear. Thanks for sharing and I wish you win. Good luck ❤️

Thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32