Contest: Kids of The World

Hello everyone in Ukraine on steem, I hope you are having a lovely weekend. Well it is a great weekend over here in Akwa Ibom state in Nigeria. We are making the decision of choosing our next president and it is so far a great outing. This elections reminds me that there is a great number of kids we have to give a good future.

We are not only to raise kids but also to give them a lovely environment which they will live in. An environment devoid of crisis, war and hate. One that encourages love, unity and peace.

PXL_20221110_100320093.jpg

I am a teacher, so I told my kids in one of our classes during the week about the presidential elections today. I told them how important the school system plays in deciding the next leaders. I actually told them to look at the wall with the inscription readers are leaders. I gave them all a chance to tell me what they would do if they were to become the leader of the great country; Nigeria.

PXL_20221110_100255304.jpg

Their answers were amazing, it gave me great hope and why I should consciously vote for the best candidate.

One of my pupils said she wants to be a great doctor, so she can help people in the hospital. That she won't allow people to die because of sicknesses. She further said she will build new hospitals in her Village. I was surprised that this children knew the things we suffer from.

PXL_20221110_100245775.jpg

Another girl said she wanted to be a lawyer and help the poor, find justice for the oppressed and give to people. She reminded me that if Nigeria is to be better, we have to help people around us. I had to tell them to help others in need in the classroom. Help other kids who don't have pencils, pens and erasers. They were actually very happy listening to me advice them.

PXL_20221110_100207053.jpg

I have special kids who want to do the best in their capacities. The class prefect who is the leader of the class said if he was the President of Nigeria, he will buy food for the poor and build houses for those who don't have. I laughed with a teary eye but I knew that this kids had the best interest of others in their heart.

PXL_20221110_100159527.jpg

They were all happy with each other. They lived in peace and harmony with each other. And also had good plans for Nigeria. I wish them the very best in their future endeavours

PXL_20221110_100153892.jpg

This children gave me the boost I needed to chose and vote for the next president. We need some one who will care for this little kids, someone who will give them the best education, hospitals and security.

I love my kids, they are the kids of the world.

Thanks for reading
I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @inemesitjustus to participate

Cc,
@olesia

Sort:  

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40