Photo memories #23

in Ukraine on Steem26 days ago (edited)

Good day friends and colleagues of this great platform, it's your boy @john247 how are you all doing today? Hope you are fine and healthy as for me am amazing, it's my pleasure having you guys in this week photo memories #23 contest organized by @yetaras here in #ukraine-on-steem.

20240112_114244-1.jpg

Memories is very important in this modern world such as it helps us recall and review our past experiences we have with some people, places and other things we have encountered with in the past, but the best form of recording memories is through images of what happened, so I will be using this opportunity to share with you some of my past photos and as well share the story that goes with it.

It was a very sunny and hot afternoon when my dad ask me to go the our farm and put fire in the grasses we cleared earlier that week, the purpose of this fire was to burn the dry grasses and as well make the ground set for farming in the approaching rainy season as for then, on my way going to the farm I meet one of friend which he volunteer to accompany me to the farm, on getting to the farm I found out that the grasses was well dried and ready to burn then without wasting time I set the grasses on fire suddenly I became pressed so I ask my friend to help me watch over the fire while I use the near by bush as toilet, the purpose of this was to prevent the fire from spreading uncontrollable and as well let it not enter the neighboring farm close to our own.

20240112_113954-1.jpg
Not too long I heard my friend shouting and calling my name that I should hurry up and come and assist him that the fire is becoming uncontrollable for him on hearing this, i have no option than to clean my buttocks then hurry up to join him in controlling and quenching the fire from spreading around.

On getting there I was surprise because the fire was almost crossing to the nearby farm, immediately the panic in me increased to high level, that is to say I was too anxious and afraid on what is about to happen then, by the way they is no nearby water that I will say let me hurry up and fetch to help quench the fire.

Immediately a thought came into my head, so I used fresh palm branches and some other fresh leaves to attack the fire, lucky I succeeded in quenching and stoping the fire from spreading.

20240112_114249-1.jpg

The sweetest part of this was that my friend was taking pictures of the incident with his phone, at least with the help of this photos I can revisit this moment by remembering and recalling what actually happened that day

I have come to the end of this amazing contest on photo memories which I will like to invite my fellow steemians colleagues and friends @josepha, @solperez, @radjasalman, and @bossj23 to take part in this memorable contest thanks


Sort:  

Mi amigo, prender fuego tiene sus riesgos. El éxito depende del viento y de cómo este cambie. Por lo visto, se quemó más de lo que querían; ya me imagino el susto de todos.

Me encantó leerte.

No dices nada más que la verdad en tu declaración, todo lo que tengo que decir ahora es un gran agradecimiento por estar en mi blog, realmente te aprecio mucho.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

 25 days ago 

It is very dangerous to set dry grass on fire. As you can already see, the fire can become uncontrollable and spread to buildings that are located nearby or the forest can burn in general. Small animals and birds that live there can also die. In addition, smoke pollutes the air and makes it difficult to breathe.

Your statement is nothing but the truth, which I totally agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69