Photo memories 21#

in Ukraine on Steem2 months ago

A warm greetings to all my fellow steemians around the globe, how are you all doing today hope you are fine and healthy as for me am good by t1he way I'm john from Nigeria it's my pleasure having you in this week contest on "photo memories" organized by @yetaras here on #ukraine-on-steem.

Before moving forward to the contest hints, I will like to share a brief explanation of what photo memories is all about, according to Vocabulary.com, photo is a representation of a person or scene in the form of a print or transparent slide; recorded by a camera on light-sensitive material,
while Memo also defines memories as the process of taking in information from the world around us, processing it, storing it and later recalling that information, sometimes many years later.
IMG20230709130842.jpg

With the following definitions given by the above websites I think it should be enough for anyone to know what this contest all about, by the way I will be sharing with you a photo memories of my pasts and I miss that moment,

20231222_102035.jpg

I still remember when I was still staying with my family members I use to rear goats, which belongs to my dad let me say it belongs to us, rearing and taking care of goats let me just animals is a kind of difficult, stressful and sometimes annoying because of the stress and works involved in it, sometimes the animals will even provoke you or even make you gets angry and upset but you have to let go and focus on training them well because they are animals not human being apart from that the better and good you train them the more benefits you get from them like source of meat, income and increase in reproduction.

IMG20230709130816.jpg

Every day when i wakes up in the morning I go to their house to take them out and tied them under a tree close to their house then tidy and sweep house also and poor insecticide in their house to avoid insects like lice, ticks,they are likely found in dirty environment most especially animals who are not taking care of properly a dirty environment is not good for thenwell being of any animals because it exposes them to different kind of illness and diseases,

IMG20230709131338.jpg

Also after the cleaning their house i have to take them to where they will feed on grass and tied them there, then go back home to start with my house chores, after some hours then I have to go get them back home because of sun and also to give them water to drink because it is very important to gives animals water most especially after eating,IMG20231017075350_BURST001_COVER.jpg or if it is raining that day I will not take them out because goats don't like rain instead I will use rain coat or sweater to go and cut grass or leave for them to eat because you can't leave the animals you are rearing hungry this will lead to malnutrition and it prevents them from growing well and big in size,

Then later in the evening after they must have rest and the sun has gone down a little bit, I have to take them back to the bush to at least eat something small beefore night falls,

20240109_074744.jpg

While writing this story it took me back to when I was doing all this things because the memories keeps it closer to me but now that am not longer doing that again as my daily work or routine I really missed the moment and times i used to do it, because when you are used to something it becomes part of your lifestyle and hobbies, but since I took pictures of the moments and experiences in the past I decided to share it with you guys in this contest, indeed memories matters a lot in life of everyone.

I have finally come to the end of this amazing contest from #ukraine-on-steem, well organized by yetaras I will like to appreciate the effort of those that come across my post and also invite my fellow steemians @radjasalman, @patjewell, @sahmie and @ninapenda to take part in this contest thanks


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42