Contest | Color palette | VIOLET FLOWERS!

Hello to all dear friends of this wonderful and spectacular community. This is my second post in this great contest.

When I saw the color of the flowers that corresponded to this week, some flowers that are in the garden in front of my house quickly came to mind. To be honest, I didn't know anything about these flowers. When I asked my mom what their names were, I couldn't believe the name by which they were known and it made me laugh a lot. The colloquial name by which these flowers are known is "La cucaracha". The scientific name is Tradescantia, They are rustic plants and easy to spread, considered invasive in many places, cultivated with commercial fines for their application as cover in gardening and landscaping, they are plants that can cover large areas of land in a short time. Despite developing well in semi-shade, they are plants that depend on good exposure to the sun so that their leaves do not lose the intensity and color of their nuances. There are single color and variegated varieties, the small flowers are pink or white.

Big thanks to @olesia for supporting the community and creating the contest for all of us.

I invite everyone to be encouraged to participate. Below is the link of the contest:
https://steemit.com/hive-145157/@olesia/35t6rh-contest-or-color-palette-or-violet-flowers

0230506.jpg

2023050.jpg

20230506.jpg

Photos taken with my cell phone Realme C11

Sort:  
 last year 

Logopit_1673449593323.png

Recently we have this kind of plants, but I dont know what is the name of this kind. This is very perfect for hanging plant decorations and or landscaping.

Thank you for sharing this pretty flowers. Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61