Contest - "Object of the Week" #55

1671603549414-01.jpeg

Hi @ukraineforsteem, happy to be able to participate another week @strecoza. Ok the theme of this week is watches, and this specific watch caught my attention, I think it is beautiful, it weighs a lot, it is made of pure bronze and to make it even more interesting it is a family heirloom that has been preserved for decades a of flawless shape. I asked the owner of the house, who is a very young girl and they tell me that she has had it from generation to generation since her grandmother and they are maintaining it quarterly, they have changed the mica, that is, the glass several times to keep it always as new. This is something that makes me very happy and fills my heart because these types of customs have been lost more and more with technology every day.

1671603550407-01.jpeg

However, it is not such an old watch, it was bought in Italy from what I could find out, in the 70s in one of those bazaars that are very common in Europe during the grandparents' honeymoon, I was so attracted to the story that I decided take pictures of it, because it seemed to me a rather classic object for two people who got married in the 70's, normally a person at that time would have chosen something more current for that time, but I realized when I toured the house that their grandmother's taste always He remained focused on the Italian aesthetic, the Rococo and the Italian Renaissance. This is quite a spectacular mantel clock that tells a beautiful family story and works perfectly.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Дякую за участь.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48