You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter mood in South Africa

in Ukraine on Steem5 months ago

As much as I agree that I can appreciate the "romanticism" attached to a snowy Winter... I have to say I am glad we don't have them, lol - and I too, have only ever touched snow once in my life. we drove like three hours to get there... walked around for like 20 minutes, built a snow man and then realised we could no longer feel our legs... and left haha!

I LOVE Summer - especially our wonderfully long days and late sunsets... BUT, I am noticing that as I get older, I am far less tolerant of the really high temperatures... and as we head toward the end of Feb, I am quite looking forward to the reprieve Autumn will offer.

But as for Winter, I do love it too... and I know many don't, but I am quite a homely bod... so am quite happy to light the fire, cook a pot of stew and relax on the couch lol. I also find that I am FAR more productive work wise in Winter... I suppose that could have something to do with the fact that I don't feel like a melted ice block puddle on the floor half the time :D

Sort:  

I must admit, I always enjoyed summer more than winter, but it is changing... I agree; it must be the age.

Gosh, it can get hot here on the eastern side! I honestly prefer a blanket to a sweaty body.

In the end, does a season really matter?

As the saying goes... "This season of your life will be gone before you know it, so cherish each moment."

Let's just enjoy sunny South Africa for as long as we can. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Let's just enjoy sunny South Africa for as long as we can.

Indeed :)

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @enamul17

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51