"MY CORNER OF THE WORLD"

in Ukraine on Steem26 days ago (edited)

@bazer thank you for honouring other countries by organising such an interesting contest. I'm glad to participate in the same.

Greetings! Friends of Steemit and Ukraine on Steem.

This is my third post in the context "MY CORNER OF THE WORLD 🌍" #13!

IMG_20240701_145548376.jpg

I live in city of Kolkata and I love photography of the city building, monuments and memorials.

Day before yesterday I was crossing though an important part of the city where Victoria Memorial Hall and St. Paul's Cathedral Church are situated.

At the end of the North-East corner of the compound of Victoria Memorial there's a traffic Crossing called Birla Planetarium. In our childhood we used to count the places of the city we have visited and Birla Planetarium is one of them which I visited when I was quite grown up.

M.P. Birla Planetarium popularly known as Birla Planetarium is the largest planetarium of India and second largest planetarium of the world. It was built in the year 1961 just five years after I was born. It is called Tara Mondal in local language. It was inaugurated by Jaharlal Neheru then prime minister of India in the year 1963.

It has Astronomical galary with 6800 capacity.

IMG_20240701_145513448.jpg

IMG_20240701_145437988.jpg

Thank you for reading my post.
@impersonal

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @mikitaly

@mikitaly thank you for the support. It really means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76