"MY CORNER OF THE WORLD"

IMG_20240707_142508019.jpg

I have spent 65 years of life in the city of Kolkata. I have never seen "I ❤️ Kolkata" sign anywhere before. I first time saw it on 07-07-2024 Sunday.

The city has mainly two hubs north and south. There is maidan or garer math ( field of fort as fort of the city situated in the west of maidan). It is the lungs of the city where people come to breadth fresh oxygen.

I ❤️ Kolkata sign is displayed at the very busy crossing of the south Kolkata. The crossing is called Hazra crossing. It is the second important crossing after maidan. The road towards east and west is called Hazra Road. In the east it has gone towards Sart Bose Road and Ballygunge Phari. On opposite side it has gone towards Mominpur on Diamond Harbour Road.

The crossing is very important and connected with Metro (tube) rail. There are one college and two hospitals at this crossing.

@bazer thank you for honouring other countries by organising such an interesting contest. I'm glad to participate in the same.

Thank you for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26