"My photo memories" contest #21

in Ukraine on Steem17 days ago (edited)

Greeting, Steemians!
Permit me to take you on a walk through my photo album and tell you why these selected pictures has added to my memory bank of my experiences.

IMG_20240614_123121_244.jpg

MY PHOTOS

My school of practice
After the orientation program for the teaching practice exercise, I had so many thoughts running across my mind. I thought and prayed to a school that'd be close to my campus or in the city where I school since I still needed to attend lectures. When the posting list came out, I felt nauseated and livid because I was sent to a school in the outskirts of the city in which I school. The thoughts of how to schedule my days to the best of my ability to be productive and the amount I'd be spending on transport ate deep into me. I just had to go with the flow and not wallow in self pity. The practice is to last for 6 weeks and I just needed to trust God and the process.

The long bus
Getting to wake up super early after having a night study is quite difficult for me since I might be dozing off in class due to lack of adequate rest. This time my body system really needed to make an adjustment. I always need to get to school early and the only way that can be done is joining the long bus that take civil servants to work at the outskirts of the city and its fare is cheaper than using the mini buses. The bus stop is a bit far from my place of residence and so I have to do all I can to ensure that the bus doesn't leave me behind and that I save cost.

Gratitude
Being a teacher comes with so many responsibilities. Being responsible for every child under your care is quite a job. The goal of teaching to me is making impacts. Some persons say that "the reward of a teacher is in heaven" but I think we need to start having parts of the rewards here.

One of my students made me a bouquet of natural flowers as an appreciation for always hearing them out and trying to proffer solution to the little challenges they face in their academics and to say she'd miss me since they were going on midterm break. I felt delighted and I hold these photographs dear to my heart.

Weekend glow
After my first long week going to my school of practice and catching up with lectures, I went home for weekend. I was surprised when this photograph came out quite pretty and that's because I had a little time to rest and to take my mind off school activities although not totally.

Thank you for reading through. Thank you @yetaras for bringing up this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28