You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Буде сувора зима?

in Ukraine on Steem3 months ago (edited)

Since yesterday, it's the second time I have come across the words "winter" and "autumn". Seriously? Already? It's July...🥲

I am boiling! 🥵

1000057507.jpg

I'm not going out in the open because it's suffocating and hot and staying indoors for prolonged hours has caused a lingering headache. Surviving on pills and chilled smoothies.

August. September. October is when we might see some signs of fall. November will be pleasant and most of Decemebr too. New Year will be cold though. This is my prediction and of which I'm certain. 😅

I love your fruit collection though... Hazel nuts and blueberries !! They don't grow in Pakistan, we import these. Hence, extremely expensive and considered as luxury food.


Your post made me miss my grandmother. We used to sit and talk for hours. The conversations were filled with ancient folklore and omens. She wasn't a very educated person but her life long experiences and knowledge surpassed ours. If she was alive, I could record her interesting tales here like you are recording this interesting knowledge. (:

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

feel like 52

Unbelievable! No wonder you don't want to go outside.

We have a moderate climate and summer is a rather short luxury. That's why we quickly start talking about autumn 😄.

Hence, extremely expensive and considered as luxury food.

It's certainly strange for me to hear. For us, these are very ordinary products that can grow on the side of the road 🙂. Although you have to go to the mountains for blueberries, it is also close, already 30 km away.

Your post made me miss my grandmother.

There is one thing I cannot forgive myself for. When my grandmother was alive, she told many memories. Often it was the same stories that I seemed to already know by heart. It was worth writing them down. It seemed to me that I would remember it all very well, but almost everything has already been forgotten or is remembered in fragments.

Upvoted by soulfuldreamer through sc03 account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72