The Big #Freewrite contest

in Ukraine on Steem6 months ago
First Time Falling In Love

pexels-rodrigo-souza-2531611.jpg
Pexels

Ok here we go again. My second freewrite entry.

Sometime last year, as a young girl newly into puberty; I started experiencing many changes in my body and hormones.
I do not know know if it was peer pressure but I started having this inkling to have a boyfriend. Because many of my friends had and especially because there was this one boy that always gave me butterfly effect in school.

At first I just wanted someone that I could love and share personal things with. I gave him a yes not knowing that it will be the worst decision of that year.

Samy as he is fondly called is fair in complexion, tall in height and very muscular; my perfect guy.
The relationship started off well, we talked alot, laughed and share things together. We could only meet at school and he was my class mate.

One day Samy asked me to meet him at the library so we could read. I obliged and met him there, to my greatest surprise while we were reading he pulled me closer to give me a kiss. I did not know when I suddenly have him a slap across his face. "What are you trying to do?" I asked Samy, this got the attention of the librarian who asked us to leave the library.

This led to Samy breaking up with me, I was very hurt and had to cry all night. I begged him to reconsider and he said he would only come back if I decided to allow him sexualize with me.
This was something I couldn't do because I was brought up under very strict parenting. I have never done such a thing tho I hear about it and watch them on the movies.
What happens if I get pregnant?, my life would be ruined. No I couldn't agree to his terms so our relationship ended.

I really felt hurt about it but looking back now with the knowledge I have gotten, I am glad I made that decision because anyone who would not respect my decision really did not love me.
I also found out later from his friend that Samy just wanted to add me to his trophy cabinet of conquest. Between, this friend came for the same thing.

I have decided to leave dating for now till I am more matured emotionally.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

A wonderful frank story! Thanks for sharing.

Love is clearly not about giving ultimatums. All in its own time. Your time will also come.

Here is an interesting video about how love is built

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/rKQQhN8U7NQ?feature=share

Thank you very much for your comment and for the video. It is very interesting and I have learnt alot.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Your decision was ok,at least you saved yourself from regrets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41