Computer stories #6 -My First favorite computer game

in Ukraine on Steem2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240412_151540_624.jpg

I was just twelve when I had my first computer, my mother bought it for me and got football game cassette, since she knew I had much love for football game, in fact, everybody in my family knew how much I loved football, I would say that, I am a very huge fan of football games itself even till date.

I started learning how to play football game on my computer and about when I was 14, I upgraded to playing Playstation 2 game, I mastered the game so easily cause I was familiar with how the game works, I was good with the controls and everything, they would even say then that I am konami in football games.

PXL_20240411_164812872.PORTRAIT.jpg

This is what we call " game pad" it is the game controller, it is not wireless but the current Playstation 5 game pad is wireless, so I would say few about it, so that others reading this would have the knowledge of how this control works,
We have numbers like 1,2,3 and 4, looking at the right side of the controller.

  • (1); In some controls, number 1 there, is written as ∆ ( Triangular sign), it is used for long passes.

  • (2); Number 2 is also known as square sign in other game pad, it is use for shooting of the ball.

  • (3); Number 3 is mostly written in other game pad as the X sign, which is use for short passes

  • (4); Number 4, in some game pad is written as O(small circle), is used for tackling

Now looking at the right side of the control. you will see the directions that is used in controlling the player, to your favourable directions. However we also have analog controls, if you notice those that looks like ball, it can also be used to control players. These are the basic control in the pad. We also have some like R and L

IMG_20240412_151604_036.jpg

Looking at the photo above, you can see various leagues like, premier league, La Liga, Seria A, Ligue 1 and also National team. This is where you get to select your best club for the game, what most interesting about this game, is that, two people can connect their pad and play,

IMG_20240412_151726_253.jpg

The above picture shows how the game looks like, you can see the players, the stadium, just like in real life, this is the pattern from playstation 2, as time progressed, have been able to play, playstation 3, 4 and currently on 5.

What I have leant about gaming so far, especially in football, is about management, now in the game, you stand in the position as manager and also the coach of the team, therefore, the way you manage your team is the exact way they would respond, and also tactics, as a gamer, one of the few trick I would advice you to master, is called tactics. You see there is much about gaming and I'm so happy that I can share this on the steemit platform today.

I invite @imohmitch to take part in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43