Through the Looking Glass #41

in Ukraine on Steemlast year

Friends, I am very happy. Because of that, I was able to become one of the winners in the previous week's contest. I got a winning place.

I thought of competing in the same contest again this week before the heat of the victory.

Today I am going to tell you about Bandaranaike International Airport which is a special place in Sri Lanka.I will share with you a few thoughts about the image that will be added to the post.

Friends, if you read my previous posts, you may remember that I went to my friend @harithachamod's village this weekend. My cousins ​​are in his village. When I go there, I will definitely meet #haritha. I also shared with you a beautiful experience of going to #browns beach at night. I actually stayed at my cousin's house in his village until the weekend was over.

On Saturday night, I decided to go out with my friend. We went in my brother's cab. He took me to an amazing and beautiful place. The most beautiful place that night was this place. This is the 18th post on the Negombo-Colombo main road. The specialty here. Because Bandaranaike International Airport, the largest, busiest and most efficient airport in Sri Lanka, is located near this road.

Pic by dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

This area is a place where airplanes fly very low. The reason for that is that the airplanes fly very low over this road during landing and take-off. There are a few towers. Although they look small from a distance, there are 20 feet high and one foot big towers. Also, one light is two feet long and one foot wide.

The peculiarity is that I tried to get a plane coming to land on this runway from the side mirror of the cab, but I could not get it clearly because of the light.

#negombo, #Katunayake and #Minuwangoda are some of the most busy cities. The reason is because they are the cities around this airport. The view is really beautiful at night. Adults and parents come to see this. I was in Sri Lanka that day. I found out that there is. Because we who live in the villages outside the city can never experience this kind of experience. But even though this is a pleasure for a little while, I thought that it might get boring after a while. Because when the planes take off, there is a lot of noise. I think this is a nuisance for those who live near the airport. Can't sleep due to loud noise.

This is the end of my post. This post was written at a busy time. I think there are some shortcomings. However, thank you @strecoza who posted this contest and @everyone who continues to stay with my posts. I also invite my friends to participate in this contest. @xpilar @gunthertopp @heriadi all three of you are invited.

Sort:  
 last year 

5QqP4NVdsPNcDeePyfoZLTLv8efTACU5P6GADTBgMgfXR86cXnAReaMqvt6RTKmEFp5MLrgZGqCdrYprvb7JPXoSMDo8eS3Udcyh3xYmEhrJbozsroMk9rfbHHkUwieynbezK9yox7ctNmWAX1Urw65YpPaH1FKGWv6tSDMmv4KgYs3RKytAvxQKsaEsHNCsbum8RUZyPgbj.png

ඔබේ වටිනා ජන්දය මගේ පළකිරීමට ලබාදෙමින්, මගේ පළකිරීමෙහි ජන්ද අගය වැඩි කරාට ඔබට බොහොම ස්තූතියි

 last year 

Дякую за участь

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63