Handmade #06

in Ukraine on Steemlast year (edited)

It is a pleasure to participate in the " #Heading "Handmade" #7/ 2023 -" contest.

A big thank you to @strecoza, the #Mod of #Ukraine on Steem #communities for hosting this contest.

Friends, today I present to you a little special design. Actually, this design is a design of special value for the people of Buddhist religion. First of all, I will mention the name of this design. This is definitely available in other countries, but in Sri Lanka we call it " #Watapotha " or " #Avana ".

Making this Vatapotha can be done very easily. I will first mention the few ingredients required for this creation.

Two sheets of paper (A4 size)
A cardboard (small strip)
A bottle of gum (few drops)
A wooden stick (for handle)

Now let's see how to make this design. First, fold both sheets of paper to the size of 1cm as shown in the photo below.

Now apply a few drops of gum on the two horizontal ends of the two folded leaves and stick them together.

I told you that you need a cardboard. It is not necessary. It will give strength to this paper book. Instead of cardboard, you can use a bisild board. I will not use cardboard because I am making this design just to show you.

Now the last thing we have to do is to fix this Vatapotha or Awana to the wooden handle. After fixing it, we can use it.

When there is a power outage in a house, fans and AC machines are switched off. In such cases, we can use this circuit board to circulate the air. That's why I said that this is an important design.

And this Vathapotha, the leaders of the Buddhist religion, is used in religious activities such as during a sermon, in a spiritual practice. We buy this Vathapotha or Avana from the market and offer it to temples. We can arrange for use.

There is an opinion that the dried palm leaves of palm trees are used for the paper in the market. However, I don't know the truth about it. But I know very well that it is made from ganakam leaves.

Friends, I will tell you a little about this Vatapotha. This is used and needed by the Buddhist leaders or monks. doing.

If my post has anything to add to your life, take it. I am really happy. Thank you all for reading my post. Also, I invite you three friends @olesia @philpotg @beatrizleon57 to participate in this contest. @Everyone. Congratulations

Sort:  

Your handmade skills are nice. Good luck 👍

බොහොම ස්තූතියි ඔබේ අදහස් දැක්වීමට

 last year 

Дякую за участь

ස්තූතියි

LOKU HAMUDURUWO NADU DAWI PUTHA

No.. This is just an experiment. But it can be successfully completed and sold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70