Culinary Сontest/ Plantain with Local vegetables sauce

in Ukraine on Steem17 days ago

IMG20240610135544.jpg

Greetings to all wonderful steemians participating in this contest.This is one of the best thing done by me this week.

I have been seeing this contest for some weeks now, but having time to participate was a challenge. Today was my off day from work, l use the opportunity and prepare one of our traditional delicious delicacies called (plantain with vegetables sauce) although It is not among classic meals in my culture but plantain is loved by thousands of people at my end.

IMG20240610135407.jpg

My family members is among the thousands of people who loves and cherish ripe plantain, talking about my little princess, that's one of her favourite because it has sweet taste, the same with my hubby.

We all know that plantain can be prepared and consumed in different ways. In this contest, Please join me to my kitchen as I prepare a simple but fast meal with plantain.



Ingredients

Ripe plantain, Onion, Vegetables leafs, Palm oil, Pepper, Crayfish, Dry Fish ,Salt and Seasoning cube.



Welcome to my cooking steps

IMG20240610130339.jpg

I choose cooking my plantain with the back membrane to have a good taste. So I properly wash the plantain, cut them into desirable sizes into pot and then a measurable quantity of water and salt. I allowed it boil for like 15 minutes.


IMG20240610131801.jpg

I choose to use vegetables leaf to prepare my sauce, so I went straight to my garden and get small quantity of pumpkin leaves, Washed it clean, wash pepper and onion and then sliced them into a frying pan.


IMG20240610132709.jpg

I love fresh Pepper and onion because it brings out a Lovely flavour in food while preparing.


IMG20240610133816.jpg

I have already pounded a handful Of crayfish into the frying pan and then finally added salt, seasoning cube and palm oiI before putting the pan on a cooker.


IMG20240610134032.jpg

The aforementioned ingredients is quite essential in cooking which without them meals may be tasteless. While on a cooker with a low heat, I stir consistently until everything get done.


IMG20240610091141.jpg

Yes oooo! in just a minute our local vegetables sauce is ready, I tasted for salt and seasoning cubes all was very perfect. At this point, you can see that my vegetables still look fresh and other ingredients.

Dear friends, come and take your portion in a take away plate and enjoy yourself.

IMG20240610135407.jpg
Yummy 😋😋

IMG20240610135544.jpg
Myself selfie

Green vegetables leaf 🌿 is good and best for human consumption. I realised that it comes with different health benefits. They are high in fibre, calcium and vitamins which is vital for our health and daily living.

My special thanks goes to @mariam.dariam for organising this contest on weekly basis and also to all the admins and moderator who works tirelessly to maintain this community.

I would like to invite @lunasilver, @mesola @eliany and @ruthjoe to participate in this contest and share their best culinary with us.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hola mi bella hermana 🙋🏻
Ese plato con cangrejo se ve suculento. El plátano maduro es mi favorito. Verde me fascina en tostón, o como le dicen aquí, patacón.

Por ahora no puedo cocinar. Estoy de reposo por la operación de la catarata en mi ojo izquierdo.
Apenas termine, me les uno a esta iniciativa.

Muchos éxitos

This food looks healthy and yummy, I like ripe plantain with vegetables sauce. Your recipe is very unique I will adopt this your method of cooking the sauce.

Thank you for inviting I'm wishing you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53