Color palette | Yellow Flowers For this week

Hello steemians I am Kaveendra from #srilanka. I want to start the proceedings by stating that I am not an expert on flowers or related terminology. But I love taking photographs of them.

Chrysanthemums hold a central place in the symbolism of Japan, and these associations have a long history. It is a beloved flower in Japan, and its symbolism of the court runs through a wonderful old tale called The Chrysanthemum Spirit. -- The Chrysanthemum Festival by Cathy and Yukki

Let me present you with two yellow flowers which I believe to be Japanese Chrysanthemums. These were captured in Dazaifu temple area of Kyushu, Japan 2022 from my Sony Xperia 5 II.


WhatsApp Image 2023-04-07 at 3.32.16 PM.jpeg

This one is personally my favourite of the two due to the fact that it provides more precise outlines from the tentacles-like structures.


WhatsApp Image 2023-04-07 at 3.32.14 PM.jpeg

The story behind Japanese Chrysanthemums or kiku is a legacy. The imperial seal of Japan is also a Chrysanthemum. And it represents the Japanese Empire and family members. This flower is also edible and can be seen in some sashimi dishes. Thank You.

break.png

I would like to invite @kusal @dilums and @white444 to participate. Here is the original post Contest | Color palette | YELLOW FLOWERS
I would also love to thank @olesia for having this contest

Sort:  
 last year 

5QqP4NVdsPNcDeePyfoZLTLv8efTACU5P6GADTBgMgfXR86cXnAReaMqvt6RTKmEFp5MLrgZGqCdrYprvb7JPXoSMDo8eS3Udcyh3xYmEhrJbozsroMk9rfbHHkUwieynbezK9yox7ctNmWAX1Urw65YpPaH1FKGWv6tSDMmv4KgYs3RKytAvxQKsaEsHNCsbum8RUZyPgbj.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62926.06
ETH 2580.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78