Relay "Through the Looking Glass" #21 - The World of My Reflections.

in Ukraine on Steem2 years ago

Relay "Through the Looking Glass" #21 - The World of My Reflections.

I missed a lot lol not knowing there was a "Through the Looking Glass" competition run by the respected @strecoza.

Now, I have to catch up starting with the wonderful number "21", yes today I will take part in the twenty-first round of this competition.

Reflections, in my opinion, is something that until today science cannot explain.

Yes, there are theories about the refraction of light in water molecules but these are nothing more than theories.

We can see in the reflective surface no more than we are allowed to and everything that goes beyond the boundaries of the mirror surface remains a mystery.

There is an unpopular opinion that mirrors and any reflections are portals that take us to another reality.

2019-07-19-09-20-24.png

In any case, the reflections are fascinating, no matter how big or small they are.


I had to catch the moment for a very long time when I see the reflection of a white icicle in a small drop of water, which rushed down, where it would crumble into many, even smaller drops of water, but each of them would have its own, new reflection.

1DSC03046(1).png

If artists paint pictures on canvas and paper, then the wind draws its pictures on the reflections that appeared on the pavement after the rain.


1DSC08519.png

Reflections are light and heavy sometimes, like Atlanteans they hold the sky above your head ... I remembered Akudzhava's stupid song, as it turned out over time, he could not imagine that a new war was possible although he predicted that widows would cry he knew more than we did he knew more than we do, he looked to the future as a reflection.

1DSC07135.png


But for the most part reflections are positive like a fairy tale invented by a man who, apparently loved reflections and made a little girl travel through them.

2019-08-06-19-28-25.png


More to come!


Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Ukraine, Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Шось неймовірне!

Дякую, це висока оцінка.

 2 years ago 

So beautiful content!

Big thanks to you! I see that the competition is organized in English, therefore, in this case, I moved away from Ukrainian, did I understand the idea of the competition correctly? Some things have to be re-learned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30