Contest | Color palette | RED FLOWERS! || The fragrance of the night.

in Ukraine on Steem2 years ago (edited)

Today I wanted to get a dose of adrenaline, lol, participating in a competition organized by the respected @olesia.

The main task of today will be to present the red flower petals in the best light.

But, I decided to keep the light to a minimum, showing in the photographs the life of flowers in the darkness of the night, and only a light, moonlight touches their petals.

Perhaps you consider roses banal, in terms of the fact that a rose is a win-win option in the world of flowers and, choosing a bouquet for your beloved, most often the choice comes down to a bouquet of large, fresh, fragrant roses.

I don't know if you can smell roses looking at these photos, but I can smell it as I type this post right now.

I tried to remember when the roses gave me the most vivid impressions and remembered one small town, which is more like a village, on the Black Sea coast in Crimea.

It is a pity that after the treacherous annexation of Crimea, it became inaccessible, at least there was no desire to visit it during such a period, and, now, and even more so, during the war, the outcome of which, I hope, will be a victory for Ukraine and an opportunity to show your family those places in the Crimea that have become almost dear to me, because I spent several months there every year during the fifteen years of my childhood and youth.

Sudak was the name of the town that attracted many tourists.

In the afternoon, when you are in a hurry to take a seat on the beach, it is difficult to concentrate on something, and, closer to dinner, you are tired going home after swimming in the sea and sunbathing on the beach.

But, at nightfall, when the optic nerve is weak, but the amenity turns on, I inhaled the unimaginable scent of roses that grew everywhere.

It's not just a rose scent, it's a blend of rose, cypress and sea breeze, it's a breathtaking scent.

I said that there were many roses, moreover, besides the lawns where roses grew, the city was surrounded by rose plantations, where, in the summer, schoolchildren could earn extra money by collecting rose petals, from which, later, rose oil was made.


But, enough about the sad stuff, lol, let's look at the pictures that I have prepared for your attention.

There are things too beautiful to be able to choose an epithet for them, this rose is one of them.

98120191.png

Tears of a sleeping beauty.


Sometimes it seems that the aroma of roses can dissolve your consciousness, absorb you and you need to be careful not to stay in this dream.

1ag244D3C.png

This rose is like an unknown galaxy.


Apparently, by nature, roses are very sociable, but we do not understand their language, all the more. that they like to communicate at night when we want to sleep.

1pumpDSC07765.png

Call to speak.


And, here, you can decide that there may be an inconsistency in the sequence of my thoughts, because in this photograph you do not see a horn, but only a red poppy flower ...

Yes, you are partly right, but I decided that among the beauty of roses there should be a reminder that there are other beautiful flowers that are worth paying attention to.

1ag222D3C.png

The poppy is too tender to touch it, even my breath can tear off the mother-of-pearl, red petals, let's move on, let him sleep.


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Ukraine, Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Дякую за участь 🌈

Дякуємо за таку можливість та призи!

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @alee75

Thank you so much!

 2 years ago 

Дуже гарно 🙂👍

Дякую!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51