"My photo memories" contest #19 ||| Конкурс "Мої фотоспогади" №19

in Ukraine on Steem2 months ago

Hello all,

This post is my entry to the contest, "My photo memories" contest #19 ||| Конкурс "Мої фотоспогади" №19" which is organized by @yetaras in Ukraine on Steem community.
So, here are some important photos that represent a great journey of my life. These invaluable photos stand for the journey of my M.Phil. research degree.
I successfully completed my M.Phil. research degree with the final presentation and viva two weeks ago.
My research degree's topic is "A COMPARATIVE STUDY ON THE THERMO-PHYSICAL PROPERTIES IN VEGETABLE OIL-BASED NANO-FLUIDS AS A POWER TRANSFORMER INSULATION OIL."
My research is related to the "Nanofluid" discipline, which is a new discipline in Sri Lanka. A nanofluid is a substance composed of nanoparticles dispersed within a fluid. So, these particles can be metallic, metal-oxide, or carbon. Also, the basefluid can be water, Methyl-Glycol, engine oil, engine coolant, transformer oil, or many more.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-07 at 17.45.47_73bf16c8.jpg
The first image shows a set of nanofluids created by dispersing reduced Graphene Oxide in transformer oil and coconut oil. I had to create several such kinds of nanofluid samples using TiO2, Carbon Nanospheres, rGO, Carbon Nanotubes, and Fullerene.

445607163_3123130344490947_1377175987589784078_n.jpg
So, the second image is one of the most valuable ones for me. It shows my supervisor, Prof. KR Koswattage, one of my M.Phil. advisors, Dr. Prasanga Manthilake, and one of my colleagues, Mr. Chanaka Galpaya, who worked with me on the nanofluids discipline. We took this photo at a dinner at Mahaweli Reach Hotel, Kandy. It was one of the most memorable days of my M.Phil. journey.

444928398_3123130364490945_627329533254882868_n.jpg
The next image shows the DNA bridge of the Faculty of Technology, Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka. This is my current working place, as well as the place where I completed my M.Phil. degree. This is one of the most highly developed Technology Faculty in Sri Lanka, with many cutting-edge equipment and facilities. I am forever grateful for this place, which has changed my life.
So, that is about my M.Phil. research degree journey. Thank you all for spending your valuable time reading my post.
Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52