Computer stories #5 - My First computer /мій перший комп'ютер

in Ukraine on Steem5 months ago (edited)

Hello all,

This is my entry to the contest, Computer stories #5 - My First computer /мій перший комп'ютер, organized by @sergeyk.
I had my first computer in 2004. I faced the scholarship exam, which is a very famous examination in the Sri Lankan education system when I was 10 years old at my primary school, Buddha Jayanthi Central College. My parents promised to buy me a computer if I passed that exam.
However, I was able to pass the exam with a good mark. It was one of the most memorable days in my life, even though I was very young.
So, as my parents promised, they brought me a brand new computer with the following specifications.

  • Processor: Pentiume IV/li>
  • Ram: 128 MB
  • Storage: 40 GB
  • WhatsApp Image 2024-03-31 at 08.18.37_410edb28.jpg

    However, I can't remember the other specifications since it is over 20 years old.
    The first thing I used to do with my computer was play games. It was a different experience for me. Even though I had used other people's computers, owning a computer for myself was a great feeling.
    At that time, I used to play games such as Prince of Persia-Dos version, Mario, Cricket 2004, and many more.
    So, share your feelings and memories about your first computer in the contest.
    Thank you, everyone, for reading my post. I invite @beemengine, @ayesha98, and @merda1988 to take part in the contest.

    Sort:  

    Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

    Thank you very much!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.030
    BTC 59527.28
    ETH 2462.24
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.49