Contest - "Object of the Week" #66

in Ukraine on Steemlast year

image.png

Вітаю, друзі!

Чесно кажучи, коли я коментувала основний допис про контест від @strecoza, я мала на увазі зовсім інші гудзики - маю чудовий сет, який батько привіз мені з Лондона. Але, коли я почала його шукати, то натрапила ось на цей браслет. Треба сказати, що у мене ще і доси безлад в будинку після окупації. Рік минув, а я ніяк не можу зібрати себе до купи і навести лад... Мабуть ПТСР такі не відпускає. Але зараз вже сонечко, буде легше і я обов'язково знайду сили і поверну все на свої місця.

Honestly, when I commented on the main post about the contest by @strecoza, I meant completely different buttons - I have a great set that my father brought me from London. But when I started looking for it, I came across this bracelet. I must say that my house is still a mess after the occupation. A year has passed, and I can't get myself together and put things in order... Apparently, PTSD doesn't let me free. But now it's sunny, it will be easier and I will definitely find the strength and return everything to its place.

image.png

Цей браслет мені подарувала дружина командувача шостого флоту США. Він виготовлений з ґудзиків від військово-морської форми і такі браслети носили всі дружини військових моряків. Не знаю, чи існує ця традиція сьогодні, але гадаю, що так. Це було у 1996 році, коли військові кораблі України на чолі з флагманом Гетьманом Сагайдачним здійснили перший похід у США.

This bracelet was given to me by the wife of the Сommander of the US 6th Fleet. It is made from buttons from a naval uniform and such bracelets were worn by all the wives of Navy offecers. I don't know if this tradition exists today, but I think it does. This was when the warships of Ukraine, led by the flagship Hetman Sahaidachny, made their first trip to the United States.

image.png

Сьогодні я дивуюсь власній легковажності, адже коли почалася окупація, я не сховала ні браслет, ні диплом, що підтверджує мою присутність на авіаносці Теодор Рузвельт, ні фотографії. Тоді я не подумала, що все це, мабуть, могло б коштувати мені життя.

Today I am surprised at my own light-mindedness, because when the russian occupation began, I did not hide either a bracelet, or a diploma confirming my presence on the aircraft carrier Theodore Roosevelt, or a photograph. At the time, I somehow didn't think that all this could probably cost me my life.

image.png

На жаль, три гудзики з браслета загубилися. Я думаю, що буде правильно, якщо я заміню їх на формені гудзики українських військово-морських сил.

P.S. І просто цікавий факт. На фото ви бачите момент посадки нашого літака на палубу авіаносця. Видно, що він випустив "хвостик", яким він чіпляється за металеві троси, щоб посилити гальмування.

Unfortunately, three buttons from the bracelet were lost. I think it will be right if I replace them with uniform buttons of the Ukrainian Navy.

P.S. And just an interesting fact. In the photo you can see the moment our plane landed on the deck of an aircraft carrier. It can be seen that he released the "tail" with which he clings to metal cables to increase braking.

Sort:  
 last year 

Logopit_1673449593323.png

 last year 

Дякую!

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

 last year 

Thank you!

 last year 

Дякую за участь.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67330.50
ETH 3103.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78