Contest - "Object of the Week" #64

in Ukraine on Steemlast year

Hello everyone this is Ajay,
From India,


My greetings to you all, hope you all are doing good, This blog is about my participation in Contest - "Object of the Week" #64 conducted by @strecoza. Thankyou for organizing this contest.

Ah, the memories of my old bike! Back in 2015, I used to ride my trusty cycle to school every day. I remember spending hours upon hours watching videos of stunt cyclists performing their impressive tricks and daring maneuvers, and feeling inspired to try some of those tricks myself. So, every day after school, I would head to an empty parking lot nearby and practice my stunts.

20160723_154850_14.jpg

20160723_154850_17.jpg

My bike was a bit old and rusted, but I loved it nonetheless. It had been my trusty companion for years, and it had seen me through many adventures. However, as time passed, my skills improved, and my bike became increasingly worn out. I decided it was time to say goodbye and sold it to a neighbor who was looking for a bike.

IMG_20180728_152011.jpg

IMG_20180728_152009.jpg

Shortly after, my brother got a new white bike to go to school. It was sleek, shiny, and much faster than my old bike. I was a bit envious, but I knew it was time for me to move on and let my brother have his turn with the trusty cycle.

Looking back, I can't help but feel nostalgic about those days. Riding my bike to school, doing stunts in the parking lot, and feeling the wind in my hair - those were truly carefree days. Although I may have moved on to other things, I'll always remember my trusty cycle with fondness and gratitude for the adventures it helped me experience.

In the end, it's not about the bike itself, but the memories and experiences that it brought into my life. I'm grateful for the time I had with my old bike, and at that time I'm excited to see what new adventures await me and my brother on his new white bike. On this day the new bike also sold because it got old.

Sorry for the quality of pictures, I don't have good camera or mobile

Thank you for reading my participation blog.

20230118_1310021.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Дякую за участь

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44