My Pet | Post by @abhimani

in Ukraine on Steemlast year (edited)

Hello Everyone,

Hope you guys are doing good. I'm glad to share my post on "Ukraine on Steem" community. Thank you @o1eh for initiating this wonderful contest for the pet lovers.

I too have a mischievous little one who has become my better half. She is my happy pill, my little dog "Dela". Bringing her home was a battle between me and my family. Back then no one at our home wanted to have a pet dog. But one day when I was passing by a pet shop by accident I saw this little furry friend was sitting lonely in her kennel. All the other dogs around her were noisy but she was calm and quiet. Her bright eyes shined. In my life I never thought to have a pet but the way she looked at me, I could not avoid myself taking her home.

Haha! the true face of this young lady came out when we reached home. She is a highly enthusiastic play girl though she was there at the pet shop seemed to be calm and quiet. Although everyone refused her at the beginning, she was able to enchant everyone with her playfulness. Finally she became the sixth member of our family.

More than her cuteness, she is brave and intelligent. Although she seem to be a cuddly kid with us she became a ferocious beast for the strangers. She is the unpaid security of our house with loud bark and sharp teeth. I must say that we sleep soundly at night without any fear of theft because of the protection Dela gives us.

She loves my mom's food very much. Mom makes her a special dish with lots of fish and meat that gives her strength and keeps her healthy. She also likes to eat fruits, and greedy for papayas and bananas. Rather than eating in her bowl she loves one of us feeding her. Although she is 4 years now still behaves as a little puppy.

The best part of having her as one of my best friends is the way she stands by my side at all the sorrows and joys. You have to see how she tries to make me smile when I'm filled with tears. She licks me, turns around me and hugs me as to say that she's there for me and there is no reason to be sad.

Whenever I'm not at home she feels lonely and my mom says that Dela waits for me at the door watching the road. When I step in to home she flings to me wagging her tail and jumps up to say pick her up.

Having a pet is a different vibe. All of you should have the company of a pet dog. I'm sure that it will make your life filled with happiness. No matter what they will be with you faithfully till the death. And I should say that having Dela is the best thing ever happened in my life.....

Saying that I would like to conclude my participation inviting @kusal @dilums @besticofinder to participate in this contest.

Photos were taken using the phone model "Infinix Smart 5"

Thank You
Abhimani Fernando

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for your wonderful story. There is great love for the dog in your words. Your pet is in luck, and so are you. It is not often that you meet dogs that love fruit. But once upon a time, my relatives had a dog that ate all the fruits and vegetables he could get his hands on. He even collected apples that fell from the tree. Gourmet.

How cute he is...🥺❤️
Thank you so much for your comment 💖

Nice pet😍😍

Thank you ❤️

 last year 
 last year 

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HqzFtmzjWF15GkzJ4phdM3za1ePkNUFXBoXQTtUAQ2qtKjdbkXiT3WVjVh1wRqNqMCd4SXAmRkviKsJeqgadbJZi7uPJZ9R8.png

Thank you

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 12/04/2023

image.png

Thank you

 last year 

Ось що означає справжній вірний друг! Любуюсь красою вашого улюбленця! Дякую! 🐶 🐕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42