Contest - "Object of the Week"| CHOCOLATE

Hello Friends

This is my second post in Ukraine on Steem community. Thank you @strecoza for initiating this contest. The object of the week; "Chocolate" took me back to my days of schooling and wanted to share my story with you.

I did French language as one of my subjects for Advanced Level. I got an A pass for the subject. But the journey was not a bed of roses. When I started going classes for French it was really late. My class mates have finished many lessons and they were fluent in the language.

Then I got to know about this teacher Mrs.Batuwanthudawa, a kind hearted old teacher who did wonderful classes. This class was many miles away from my hometown but still I travelled there apart from all the difficulties. When I started the class I was nil in French compared to the other students of the class. But I worked hard.

My teacher was highly impressed about myself and she did extra classes for me free of charge to cover up the lessons I missed. And she always motivated me and appreciated my commitment.

In her class there used to be a monthly test. And she rewards chocolates for those who got the best results. More than just a chocolate I would call it a symbol of honour. Everyone who attends her class have the dream of receiving this "honourable chocolate" . Months passed, I tried hard, yet I failed. But there were others who received this precious gift of honour.

But one day, she called out the names of the best results holders and finally said "haa.. I can see a new face in the competition now....". The class was in dead silence, and everyone was waiting for the new name. "Abhimani Fernando" she said. I got excited and couldn't believe my ears. Tears filled up.

Finally it was the day to receive the reward for my sleepless nights, skipped meals and tears shed. Yes I did it !!! I receive the Dream Chocolate.

My teacher was really happy for me and she praised my dedication and blessed me for a victorious future....

The days passed I continued to be a dream chocolate winner every month and got through my Advanced Level examination with flying colors.

It's was just a little chocolate that she offered, but those who received it know that this chocolate is priceless....

I miss my teacher. Every time I see this chocolate in a store I get one for me and recall my good old days 🥺❤

This is my story and I know that you would also have many more stories plotted around Chocolates.... So I would like to invite you all to share those wonderful memories with us.

Thank you
Abhimani Fernando

Sort:  

Hi @abhimani

Always remember to mention the sources of your photographs.


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for April 2023

Curated by - @inspiracion

Thank you so much.... I captured these photographs.... I'll mention them from my next posts.... 😁

 last year 

Добрий день. Дякую за участь.

Прочитайте цей допис.

https://steemit.com/hive-145157/@ukraine-steem/ua-en-uvaga-avtori-nashoyi-spilnoti-or-attention-to-the-authors-of-our-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33