To many post that are in foreign languages...

Hi dear #steemians!
I write this post today, because although I subscribed to Steemit a few year now, I forgot about it, had a lot of work and life just went by...
Now I have returned only to find that my timeline of trending posts are filled with Korean, Japanese, Chinese or other languages that I don't speak or read. I don't have anything against them... is like for a Chinese find his/her timeline filled with post in spanish or dutch.

I believe that there is a need of filtering, so every user has to put in their profile which languages they speak/write and which languages they want their trendline to be filled with. EX. I can write in English and Spanish, but I'm learning French, so I would put in my profile that I can write in English and Spanish, but that I'm interested in having french content in my trendline.

That way the content can be shared and would arrive to the people that have interest in that content and not just scrolling down for pages having content that you (myself included) don't understand at all... that thing goes just away from the mission and the purpose of Steemit.

What do you think my fellow steemians?

Sort:  

Same thing happened to me. Signed up 2 years ago and every time I try and come back it's filled with stuff I can't even read... :(

I can relate. I signed up about 3 years ago, I came back yesterday and all I see is a bunch of posts I can't read.

This is my trendline... honestly it makes no sense! (I don't want to offend any fellow stemian, but I can't even read or care about that if I don't read the language).

With 4 screenshots I believe it's more than enough to prove my point, but my trendline goes like that for pages!!!

Captura de pantalla 2020-06-24 a la(s) 14.26.56.jpg

Captura de pantalla 2020-06-24 a la(s) 14.28.40.jpg

Captura de pantalla 2020-06-24 a la(s) 14.28.51.jpg

Captura de pantalla 2020-06-24 a la(s) 14.29.03.jpg

Same! I'm a Spanish speaker and there's plenty of chinese/japanese posts. I even tried to look for communities in Spanish and there wasn't much either!
Anyways, it's great for me to practice my English!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35