I keep posting in the wrong place by mistake...

Is there something we can do to separate the way we post in communities vs our own blogs?

When I use the New Post option on the top right (on any screen), I expect the post will appear on my own blog (because of old habits).

Screenshot 2020-02-23 at 13.40.41.png

When I use the "New Post" option within a community, I expect the post only to appear in that community.

Screenshot 2020-02-23 at 13.40.53.png

Right now - no matter which "New Post" button I use, it seems to default back to wherever I posted last.

I know I can toggle between blog and communities on top of the screen, but I just don't remember it. It's too small, and it's new, and it would be nice if this could be separated and avoided entirely or if there was a message before submitting: "Are you sure you want to post this on your blog."

Screenshot 2020-02-23 at 13.44.45.png

Thank you :)

Sort:  

I have confirmed this glitch. It is still a problem. The first time, I thought I had made a mistake. The second time, I recognized it was a real glitch. It is supremely frustrating. The result is inadvertent spam.

Thanks for posting! A am having the same issues. Got one of my posts downvoted and hidden since it was not relevant to the community I accidentally posted in. Was not able to change it.

Good questions!! I can't even find the second "new post" button, I was going to ask how to post just to my blog.

It's bizarre that the beta version was different from what we see now.

Cg

Yes, i got hit with the same issue like they remembered your last posting. So i also make sure i I check the top before Post now.

This is in desktop version on steemit.com I guess right? My mobile version doesnt even havr these options.. exploring to the max currently !

Yep! Steemit.com on desktop.

Kleiner Tipp - via Steempeak Front end läuft das perfekt, da kannst Du jederzeit den Ort des Posts wählen.

I’ll know to be more careful when I take my first tentative steps on the new Version. It certainly sounds confusing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38