You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Default View for Communities

I agree with a focus on new postings. I think communities could also benefit from being sortable by recent replies. Perhaps not a default view, but a toggle.
I think we’ll see more top level posts that are queries or conversation prompts, with the replies and nested comments forming the actual “meat” of the content. It would be nice to have this type of engagement receiving “new” placement options as long as the discussion is active; similar to a forum style.

Sort:  

Could add a sorting category called "Activity" that does this.

Interesting ideas. I like them.

Also, there's a new feature I will start working on soon that caters specifically to discussions/conversations, I call it discussion rooms. It proposes adding a section for holding discussions within a community, where each discussion (or "room") has a realtime rolling thread experience, like a Telegram group. I shared rough ideas about it in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38