You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Default View for Communities

While I tend to agree with you that posts in a community sorted by New would be more useful than sorted by Trending due to much better signal-to-noise ratio, I think there still will be a lot of variation from community to community. So I think a setting that each community can set for itself will be better. I imagine a bunch of such settings that will allow for a community to customize its space and make it a good fit for its particular needs.

What do you think?

Sort:  

Excellent point. It should be a setting that each community can choose for itself, according to its own needs. I agree.

Yea, I think this is the best solution. Give the community owner the control to set defaults, then users can go in a customize.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37