Steem 2.0 Year 1 Review

in Steem4 years ago

I'm very happy with what Steemit has been able to accomplish since Tron acquired the majority stake. The difference between Tron and Steemit Inc (including Blocktrades and other owners) is several standard deviations. What I needed to see to be confident in Steem those elements finally presented themselves.

I don't mind that I hurt the Blocktrades camp feelings. They were running the place into the ground and it was obvious to everybody. I enjoy how much they disliked me. That made trolling them so much fun. But that is so 2020. They would be surprised how impartial I am about their persons, and how much I wish them well.

Decentralized social media is in danger of never taking off. Facebook, Twitter, and Reddit are making plans to be crypto enabled. I can't believe this existential threat refuses to be realized by the Blocktrades camp. Furthermore, regulatory actions may most likely impact all dividend producing blockchains. Blocktrades doesn't have any contingency plans. TRON DOES. As I said, Tron differs by several deviations.

This is why it is inconceivable that large chunks of time will be wasted on frivolous arguments, and crowding out those harmful to Steem. The Tron community will make a push nonetheless with the time that will be left. The real competition is not Hive nor Blurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67