Happy New Years!

in Steem3 years ago

Although I consider it another day. Just like Christmas, Thanksgiving, heck even my birthday sneak up on me. But I do understand the need for holiday cheer. Holidays and special dates help people recall their journey through space. The strongest recollection of memories is forged as people reflect on the year. Almost always the positives surpass the negative. Even if it were a bad year, knowing life goes on and can change for the better I believe is the spirit of Jesus Christ in his name I pray. Amen.

The funny thing is people insult me as a grinch. I'm relatively placid all year long so there is not much change with dates. Everybody else has an excitement I can't match, even those that were exceptionally unbearable throughout the year. Thus the Holidays can be tricky, you can easily get jaded shortly after. Be friendly, but mend strained relations at another date. Humanities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16