Cold Beers, Lazy Cats, and Saturday Vibe

in Beauty of Creativitylast month

Who would say no to an Iced beer?

I'd say my it's probably my husband that would say now to it. He doesn't like how bitter beer tastes and couldn't tolerate it. He says he envied me for thinking beer is sweet when it's cold yet he just can't taste the sweet.

It's tempting!

That's my glass of beer on a hot noon after lunch. We were invited over by one of our friends for lunch because it was his father's 74th birthday. It was still too hot to go home so he told us to stay at his house and offered us something to drink.

I never planned on drinking beer that day but my husband insisted; he says it's okay and I should not stop myself from drinking. He's weird I think when other husbands out there are problematic on how to make their wives stop drinking liquor.

I don't drink, not anymore. I went pro and retired early but this glass of beer won't make ask for more

I honestly finished that glass of beer and had another: I got tipsy and stopped. One of the reasons I don't drink anymore is that I don't want my kids to think that alcohol is okay

Anyway, the husband had only a little sip, reacted on how bitter it tastes and went to play with the cat.

But it only looked pissed and never opened it's eyes, ignoring everything he does pretending to be asleep, lazy and not caring at all.

The child tried to give him crackers but he only ignored. He's not probably hungry.

I tired taking a selfie with him but he was too pissed trying to get free from my hold and get his freedom..

Soon he got free as I released him and it seemed like he was frowning; mad from being carried and disturbed.

Anyways, I could relate because by now, peace is one of the very important things I want in life. It's hard to have someone control your every move, right?

By the way, I had a very long Saturday today and I only had an hir of sleep and now I'm awake again as I had to open the door for my husband who just came from refereeing a basketball game held to celebrate linggo ng kabataan in the Sanguiniang Kabataan.

I felt hungry but I refuse to go up from bed to get food.nim sure it will just pass. Lol.

I'm waiting for sleep to arrive again because if not, ot won't fee like I have slept at all. Anxiety would attack until nightmares come and I would only wake up feeling even more tired compared to the feeling I had before going to sleep. Perhaps pressure and caffeine has done it to me but I just can't leave coffee and live a boring life.

Yet it was a very productive day, thanks to God for all His provision, guidance, love and care.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29