Consistency is the key

Hello, everyone! Today I wanted to share something very important that has helped me improve my consistency in 2024.

I've always been a focused person, and I believe that focus essentially means saying "no" to many things and doing what needs to be done. However, I fell into the social media trap, like many of us do. Social media is phenomenal and influential in society, but it can also lead us to constant comparisons and trying to imitate others, which inhibits the creation of our own style and model.

In the past four years, I tried to imitate various people on different platforms without success. I was searching for the "magic formula" for success on social media, but I realized that this formula doesn't exist. The secret is hard work. I worked intensely on a business, and after leaving, I needed a few months to calm my mind and organize my ideas. Only now, after nearly four months, have I been able to start executing my ideas effectively because my mind was clear, I was rested, and motivated.

IMG_2002.JPG

I learned that to be consistent, you need to do a little bit every day. I've been recording videos daily and have already accumulated some for future unforeseen events. This is important because there might be times when I need to dedicate more time to other areas of my life, like my family and my course.

Without writing anything down on paper, just with a clear mind, I've accomplished a lot in the past few days. I returned to studying languages with Duolingo and have a 29-day streak. I improved my diet, resumed my workouts, and have been producing varied content. All this because I decided to be a little better each day.

The more you do, the more you improve. The failures of the previous day become lessons for the next day. A phrase I really like is "done is better than perfect," and I believe it's better to spend 10 minutes doing something than to spend 10 hours planning and never executing. Energy and motivation naturally decline, so it's crucial to act while they're high.

To be consistent, do a little bit every day. Daily small victories turn into big achievements and boost your confidence. My father is an example of consistency over the past 30 years, and this is vital.

So, my message is: be consistent, folks. Small daily efforts lead to big results.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Very beautiful place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42