Seascape With Soft Pastel Chalks - (painting of natural scenery with pastel color).

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago (edited)


IMG_7084.jpeg


Hello Beauty of Creativity Community Members, it's my first time of making a post here, I am a practicing visual artist and recently, I ran into the announcement post of the Pastel Painting Contest and I thought of joining it. I just hope I'm welcomed here....


I've been doing a lot of painting studies recently with my soft Pastel and for me to find a contest that highlights that use of Pastel made it so exciting for me to want to participate and here I am.

I've had so much work today for some days now and so I couldn't approach the painting until this morning immediately I woke up. I spent about two hours building up my layers for the painting before arriving at my final colour scheme.

As you can see, I couldn't create much dramas in the sky with the clouds, that's to tell you how messy using Pastel can be but trust me, artist like me always find a way to buy beauty out of it and today, I've tried my best doing that again!


PROOFS OF OWNERSHIP!

IMG_7068.jpeg

IMG_7069.jpeg

IMG_7071.jpeg

IMG_7072.jpeg

IMG_7075.jpeg

IMG_7077.jpeg

IMG_7084.jpeg


Kindly share your thoughts as comments below, I'll be glad to read and reply them all. Thanks.


THANKS FOR STOPPING BY!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Beautiful work. Hi there you need to make an introduction post in the community to get yourself levelled as Verified Member. Make sure you add your verification picture to the post.

Join us on Discord

Okay.
But is my contest post at least valid?

 2 years ago 

You can make an introduction post so that it will consider valid.

Lol...that's too bad. The contest says it's open to all steemians and now I have to write an introductory because of the same contest?

Too bad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85