Poem ✏️ | Forever In My Mind

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

source
clouds-3978914_640.jpg

Even since the day the color of skies changed,
I have always have the thought of you in me.
As the rain beat heavily on my rooftop,
Tears rolling down from my eyes shows how I have really missed everything about you.
Just like a fallen branch from a tree.

It didn't cross my mind that I will feel so cold,
A part of you left me that very day.
I never knew it will be you leaving so soon
You left everything behind, all memories and the ones you love.

I know you have gone to paradise, a beautiful place.
A place decorated with gold, harps and many more.
I know you are seeing us from heaven above,
Filling our days with smiles and love.

I couldn't get you off my mind, not even a single day.
I just wish you were still here with us,
Spending time together and having fun.
Your face always filled with sweet smile.

I cherish all these moments and hold it so close to my heart,
I will never let go of all this memories and moments we spent together.
I can't still believe you are no more,
Is just some miles away, the distance is only but temporarily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48