The Threat Behind Beauty - Spilostethus

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

IMG_20221026_082604.jpg

Assalamualaikum Warahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

Hello all creative friends? Have a good day? I hope so...

Today is a very tiring day, how not. From the first morning I woke up, my mother had told me to clean the yard behind the house because there were too many shrubs growing. These shrubs even almost cover most of the small garden behind my house.

When I was cleaning this yard, I was ready with complete tools, ranging from machetes, hoes, trousers, and so on. Here I found an insect that is quite interesting. Namely Spilostethus. At first glance this insect does look quite beautiful to the eye. With a body size ranging from 13-15mm and orange to red colors with some black hues make it more attractive to look at. But know, that this insect is an enemy to some plants because he is a pest. He is a pest for tomatoes, chilies, sunflowers and several other cultivated plants. So therefore don't be fooled by the beauty of this insect.

Here are some pictures that I took using my phone camera, hope you like it...


IMG_20221026_083850.jpg
Photographer @scoblack


IMG_20221026_083919.jpg
Photographer @scoblack


IMG_20221026_082713.jpg
Photographer @scoblack


IMG_20221026_083734.jpg
Photographer @scoblack


IMG_20221026_083554.jpg
Photographer @scoblack



📷 PictureSmartphone
ModelRedmi Note 10 Pro
Android12
CategoryInsect Photography
Photographer@scoblack
Location[Aceh, Indonesia]
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

This is cool mate, your photography looks very entertaining.

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

You clicked such amazing photographs today. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Yups. Welcome dude

 2 years ago 

Such a great photography dear.keep sharing.

 2 years ago 

I am very impressed by your micro photography. It's been great. Every photograph has been shown to us in a great way. Actually doing this kind of photography requires a lot of time and patience. Thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

that's so true, it actually takes so much patience. But sometimes other people only see the results, don't know how to struggle to get a beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54