The River Thug - Phrynoidis juxtasper

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Depan.jpg

Assalamualaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

How Are you all creative friends? I hope you're always productive and still get healthy

What do you think of when the words frogs are mentioned? Funny? Cute? Obviously not, although some animal lovers find these animals adorable. However, if you see a river frog whose body is full of disgusting bumps and its skin feels rough and sometimes sticky, you will definitely stay away from it and even touch it you are reluctant.

But on this occasion I will share a picture of a frog that I took when I played in the river, this frog is a giant river frog Phrynoidis juxtasper. This frog can grow up to 122mm for the male and 215mm for the female, wow very big isn't it?. This frog's skin is dark brown and covered in warts which are poisonous to the touch as a protection against the frog. This frog is spread on the islands of Kalimantan and Sumatra as its distribution habitat.

When I tried to approach him to take a picture, he didn't even budge even when I was so close to him that I could see the breath on his nose vibrating. And these are some pictures that I took with the frog, I hope you like it...


IMG_20220910_144000.jpg
Photographer @scoblack


IMG_20220910_144104.jpg
Photographer @scoblack


IMG_20220910_144220.jpg
Photographer @scoblack


IMG_20220910_144253.jpg
Photographer @scoblack


IMG_20220910_144312.jpg
Photographer @scoblack



📷 PictureSmartphone
ModelRedmi Note 10 Pro
Android12
CategoryAnimal Photography
Photographer@scoblack
Location[Aceh, Indonesia]
Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Wow. You shared such amazing photographs with us dear. I'm really fascinated to see all of you photographs.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dude. I'm also still learning to show my best

 2 years ago 

Your photography is perfect, my friend.

 2 years ago 

Terimong geunaseh bang. Tapi manteng talo meunye ngen karya droe neuh

 2 years ago 

Wonderful close shots. Love to see these images.

 2 years ago 

Your photography are so amazing. Thanks for sharing us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70