My Introduction

in Beauty of Creativity2 months ago (edited)

About myself


Despite knowing yourself for your whole life, it's always interesting to write about who you are because you will struggle to introduce yourself every single time. And that is exactly what's happening.

A warm greetings to all those reading my introduction. My name is Ritu, I come from India. We are a family of four consisting of me, my parents and my older brother. Talking about our background, our origins are Nepalese but I was born and raised in Gujarat. And I feel proud to carry my origins wherever I go, as of now I reside in Bangalore, India.

IMG_9478.jpg

b>Education
I am currently pursuing my Bachelors in Data Science and Mathematics at Christ (Deemed to be University) in Bangalore, India. My university has students from all over the globe and is widely diverse. To celebrate the diversity we have a festival called Bhasha Utsav(Ethnic day) where students come in their traditional attire to exchange cultures.

My Interests and Hobbies
I am a big big procrastinator so I do like to practise my hobbies and follow my interests instead of doing something productive like studying. Though that did not stop me from scoring well in my academics. Talking about hobbies, I love to read novels. One of my favourite novels that I read recently was “A Little Life” by Hanya Yanagihara. This book broke me into pieces but was an incredible piece of writing that I would recommend to anyone anywhere. Also please let me know your recommendations. Other than this, I love to listen to music in my free time. I listen to music when I am travelling back home on the bus. I feel like I am in a movie, listening to music and looking out of the window. I also like to draw sometimes though I am not a professional, I will share a few of my drawings in the future. And yes I absolutely love dancing, again I am not a professional but as someone who enjoys listening to music cannot help but groove, isn’t it?

Steemit
I got to know about this platform from my uncle. He told me about how you can share your work here and get to know about others' work as well. As for crypto, I only know that it's a digital currency and I am yet to explore more about it. I have been here for a month to get to know the platform better before starting. Not going to lie but yes it is a bit confusing. And I hope to make good acquaintances here. Moreover, looking forward to Beauty of Creativity and excited to share my work here.

Lastly, since I like to listen to music, I would like to recommend my music taste here and today I think “Slow Dancing” by V is perfectly suited. I recommend this song because the outro is a piece of flute which is like an apricity to my life and sends me into a trance. If you give it a listen let me know if it is your cup of tea.

Creator @ritkive
Photo Motorola G32
Location India
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hi, @ritkive
Our team members will soon check for your introduction. Meanwhile, make sure that your introduction post covers these points.

  • A detailed introduction about yourself
  • Verification Picture is valid and readable

Verification Picture:

Take a selfie while holding a page written Beauty of Creativity with the date and your Steemit username

for more information join us on Discord

 2 months ago 

Congratulations!

 2 months ago 

Thank you!

Hi @ritkive welcome to Beauty of Creativity. You need to update your verification picture with updated date and BoC word.

 2 months ago 

sure, thank you!

 2 months ago 

The post has been updated. Kindly check again. Thank you!

Hi @ritkive,

Thank you for Joining our BOC community.


boc welocme message.png

Keep sharing creative and quality content. You can share creative content like Art, Photography, Traveling, Music, Poetry, Lifestyle, etc without any limits. I would like to request you join our discord server by just clicking on the above BoC poster.

  • Cast your witness vote for @bangla.witness
  • Always create original and quality content
  • Be Active in the community by commenting, resteeming, and upvoting others' posts.

BoC- line.png

Some Rules and Regulations that you must have to follow. Community Rules.

Join us on Discord

 2 months ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57