Keep Calm and Do Scrapbooking

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

photo_2021-09-16_21-19-39.jpg

It is not a wonder that everyone spends some time going up and down on youtube. Youtube algorithms are capable to understand and model your preferences. When I watch youtube, I always search for "Scrapbooking Ideas" or "Journaling Ideas". I was a stationery lover from a child's age. Youtube timely inspired me more to collect stationaries and doing scrapbooking.

Scrapbooking is crazy! We can paste and arrange things whatever we like. Sometimes we can jot down our memories and sometimes it can be nothing but patterns.

I Made a Book for My Self


First of all, I prepared a book on my own. I used some paper and cardboard and followed the steps in a video to make the scrape book.

photo_2021-09-16_21-19-41.jpg
Cover of my book

This book is completely up to my requirement. Has enough space and wide pages. I made this in 2019. Timely I started to decorate pages one by one.

My Very First Pages were Not that Good


During the first day, my pages were not that colorful. I attempted to match elements and colors. I referred to thousands of Pintrest photos to have the idea. But still didn't work.

photo_2021-09-16_21-30-09.jpg
Pages of very first days of scrapbooking

More Elemets Bring More Color


Later after further searching ideas, I realized the combination of different elements matters a lot. I used tags, wrappers, colorful papers, stickers, washi tapes, watercolors, color pencils, old newspapers and every damn rubbish in the world to decorate my scrapbook.

Second thing is, the color theme is very important. It takes more attraction.

photo_2021-09-16_21-30-19.jpg

Timely I practiced filling the page with a number of matching elements. You can see my latest pages here. Now I decorate my old pages again with new ideas.

photo_2021-09-16_21-30-15.jpg

Usually, I allocate 1 page for each significant day I have passed. It can be a date, traveling or sometimes I do this in boring moments too.

This is Like a Meditation


This requires more time and patience. You have to stick to the work while doing it. I found this extremely relaxing. It takes me away from sorrow. And very good way to store your memories. I feel very energetic when I turn my old pages.

Start this Girls...


I don't think boys like to do this but for girls, This will be an incredible hobby. Just be crazy like me and watch some scrapbooking videos in youtube. Then definitely you will love to start this. Start with the stationaries you have.

I will share my simple journal pages on another day...

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



 3 years ago 

Wow! So creative. I like it.

I am glad you like it🙂

 3 years ago 

extraordinary

Thanks🙂

 3 years ago 

This is a creative thinking.

You can give a try too

 3 years ago 

wow! It is very amazing to me.I have no idea about scrapbooking .But through your post I feel interested in it.

It will be a good hobby to a girl. I love it 😍

Wow, It's a creative work you have done it beautifully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53