A Smiling Portulaca or Time-flower // 10% beneficiary to @beautycreativity

in Beauty of Creativitylast year (edited)

Hello, dear beautiful Steemians!

Today is a day filled with a lot of sunshine in my area. The Eid vacation is still going and so the lazy day started late as I went to the balcony of my flat I noticed a beautiful sight.

Picture clicked by @promah with Poco X3 phone's macro lens

A tiny little time flower of deep magenta color was waiting to greet me looking so elegant!
The name of the flower is quite interesting as this is given for a specific reason. This flower has another name and that is Portulaca, but commonly people call it time flower because it blooms at around 9 am and closes its petals around four to five pm. This is the usual office time and from there it has got this name. Portulacas have various colours. They can be magenta, yellow, red, white orange etc. But I have only the magenta variety of the flower. They grow so easily if a branch of this plant is planted on the soil.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-24 at 15.31.29.jpg

Picture clicked by @promah with Poco X3 phone's camera

It was long, since a time flower bloomed on my balcony. I have planted the flower plants with some Inch-plants and some Variegated Spiderwort. Together the plants look like a bouquet, and I love that look.
Portulacas, Inch-plants, and Variegated Spiderwort are also very low maintenance. They do not need much care except for sunlight and water and that makes it easy for me to raise them as I keep very busy. But it amazes me how these plants give so much happiness in exchange for so little care.

Picture taken by me with Poco X3 phone's camera

I took some photos of the flower and the pot. The flower looked exquisite with the background of the paddy field in front of my balcony.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-24 at 15.33.23.jpg

Picture taken by me with Poco X3 phone's macro lens camera

The tiny flower filled me up with so much joy that I called my family members to see the flower and decided to share my happiness with this community.

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @bambuka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07